Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Saturday is not a good day to buy your vitamins

21.06.03 @ 01:29
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Its blue and gray and 870 pages thick. It is sitting next to me and daring me to read it before my son comes back on Sunday night.

If you order your vitamins from Vitamin Hell (We are the company that has the same name as the frozen food people but no connection. Look for the little green leaves), I would suggest not calling Saturday the 21rst. If you do and happen to get a rather tired and bitchy customer service rep, have pity on her, because she was at B&N from 6pm to 12:30 am waiting in line for HP:OOTP for her ten year old son. Though if the real truth were to be told, she is as anxious to find out what happens as he is. She also managed to snag a pair of Harry Potter glasses (plastic - no lenses).

Warren had a relatively good birthday. He slept until about 11:30, when I got him up. We walked to Toys R Us and for his B*day, he got a new miniature RC, and a set of metal pedals for his bike. Then we walked to Space Aliens for lunch. (this is 17 blocks each way), then we walked back stopping at the DMV which happens to be only about 5 blocks from home. But because my VIN number was incorrect, due to honest error, I couldn't renew get my plates and registration. We got home, and while Warren played with his new RC car, I discovered a corrected insurance papers in my mailbox. (there IS a GOD!!). Warren goes "you can ride my bike if you want".) So I rode his bike back and did get my plates and registration. So except for the car, I have once again returned to the land of fully insured, licensed ND drivers. (not going thru that shit EVER again), Then I chilled and spent some time with Warren. By around 5, C* was here to pick him up, and it was clear he was winding down. Then I hopped back on the bike and rode to the bank, then to B*N, where I was till about 12:20. The lines were long, but I can think of plenty of worse places to wait than a bookstore. I could live in a book store. I was a green sheet, so I was right after the ones who had reserved thier copy. I am sure it will be well worth the wait, and the $19.07.

Needless to say, I am exhausted. I have walked/biked the equivalant of about 5 miles. My knees are ready to sue for separate maintenance. Warren was thrilled. He got to play games too, I gave him $5, for video games at Space Aliens plus he spent some of his own money. The food was excellent. I had ribs (they have second best ribs in town, Verne's of RibWest are first), and Warren had a cheeseburger. I ate most of my fries, but coudn't finish. I couldn't finish my Cherry Coke either, which is so not me. Warren could only choke down half his fries as the burger was that filling. Though he did down his whole soda. (Did I mention they were about 40-60 oz each). He had 319 tickets. HE spent 150, but some where on the way home, we lost the alien slime goo he bought. (Think Nickolodeon slime).

And so ends the first decade of Warren Micheals life.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads