Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Cats are strange

30.12.01 @ 19:43
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Sometimes I really dont' understand cats. I love them, but they fail to make sense. The reason I say this right now is because I just watched something that makes me wonder if they have shrinks or therapists for cats. Xena was hiding under my bed as usual. Chester came in and decided to go under the bed after her. I heard some growls and a few assorted hisses, then with in less than 30 seconds Chester comes running out while I still hear Xena growling. Chester stops a few feet from the bed and it looks like there is something wrong with his front paw. He stopped to lick it, and looked a bit surprised. Go Xena, now if she would stop hiding under my bed so much. She can be a little spitfire if she wants to be, I just dont' understand why she still insists on having such a strange attitude. Chloe on the other hand has started acting like a puppy cat. Everywhere I go, there she is. I can't hardly walk sometimes with out tripping over her. If I sit down she is either next to me, or right behind me getting into my hair (litterally).

I did manage to get a few loads of laundry done today, now it is sitting in the basket in the hall asking me to put it away. Thank God I have two more days off. Now I just need to do the kitty litter. ITs actually not that bad of a job, I use drawstring garbage bags as kitty box liners. It makes clean up soo much easier, adn they are much cheaper than the ones marked cat box liners. Who wants to pay 3 bucks for 5 glorified garbage bags.

I had a great time at B&N today, but alas I had no cash to buy anyting, not that I coudl afford it anyway. As I didn't get to the bank yesterday, and I haven't used my ATM card for so long I can't remember the bloody PIN number. I tried every thing I could think that I might have picked, but none of them worked. Then later Kat came over to visit Xena, who was too busy making a piggy kitty of herself.

Then later for reasons I'm not clear on, I returned the outfit my mom gave me for Christmas, since the top fit but the bottoms didn't. I didn't have a recipt, it WAS a gift, so I had to take a gift card. Shopping wonder that I am, I spent the card on Cherry Coke, a big package of cheese slices (real chese not that indivually wrapped cheese like substance Kraft makes, icky), and a Woman's day. I am such a Mom sometimes. My son and I both love Cheese so this should keep us happy for a while. Now I can make him his cheesy eggs in the morning.

Then we came home again, and I cheated again and made mac -n- Cheese with hotdogs for Warren for supper. I feel guilty sometimes because I dont' always make him the proper meals I should. I mean he isn't hurting for food, but I worry so much. When I am up I make real meals with veggie and bread and dessert and all. When I am down I thaw a pizza, order out or open a can of Chef Boy Ardee. I wonder what kind of eating habbits he will have when he grows up. I haven't even eaten yet today, except for a ham sandwhich adn some soda. Lately Warren eats more than I do. Between the short chunkiness on my side and the large broadness on his Dad's side, the kid is destined to have the kind of build that will make a football coach cry with joy. As to wether he can play or will even want to, who knows.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads