Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Once you start on the Doritos, forever will they dominate your destiny

20.04.02 @ 22:49
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

    Friday Fives (okay so they are a day late

  1. What's your favorite TV show and why? That is a tough one, I guess it would either be M*A*S*H or Buffy, though the new Buffy's are not as good as the older ones. The New ST series is okay, but it just didnt' hook me as well as the STTNG series or even Voyager. Maybe I'll give it another chance. Other wise I like most of the shows on Discovery, TLC, A&E, and a few other cable channels. I guess I have become somewhat of a tv snob.
  2. Who is your favorite television star? That would be hard to answer. I don't really have a favorite tv star. Most of my favorite shows either don't have actors per se, or they are a colaberative effort requiring the talents of many people, not just a "star".
  3. What was your favorite TV show as a child? I had several Josie and the Pussycats, M*A*S*H, Little House, V-The series and the mini series, which I still have on tape, Dukes of Hazzard, Knight Rider, the Original Star Trek, Jason of Star Command (yes I was a wierd child) and a Canadian TV series that was based on Swiss Family Robinson. There was also a very short lived TV show that we would ocassionally pick up on Canadian Tv every odd numbered Saturday in months with out an R with Keir Dullea (of 2001 fame, but I can't remember the name.) No wonder I am warped
  4. What show do you think should have been cancelled by now? Hard to say, I think almost everything that passes for entertainment on network tv these days qualifies. Either I am old, or very picky in my tastes, but almost everythign I've seen on Network TV is just plain bad. Or maybe I am just a snob. Most likely a litte of both.
  5. What new show do you hope escapes the axe this season? I don't know. I haven't really seen many of the new shows. I think Enterprise should be given another few years to develop. I havent' been able to get into it, or sometimes even remember to watch it, but I think given time it may develop in its own way.

I have succumb to the Doritos. They are forever dominating my destiny. Not to mention giving me a nasty belly ache. Damn you Anakin. Stupid young Jedi, make me feel like a dirty old lady will you!!

Mike never called or came to pick up Warren today. I could have sworn he said he was going to. Warren came to work with me this morning, which is really starting to become a not so hot idea. Keeping an almost 9 year old boy quiet and entertained for 4 hours while you are on the phone is not as easy as it sounds. Especially when your Fearless Leader is becoming anal about office decor because of impending board meeting on Monday AM.

This wacky ND weather is becomming one for the books. Earlier this week it was warm enough to run the air (but I didn't as I knew better than to un plastic it just yet). We ran around in shorts and complained of the heat. Thursday we woke up to a white lawn and a slippery side walk. We used the heat and put our coats back on. Today it was in the 50's. I wore shorts but was a wee bit chilly. Only in ND can one go from Air Conditioning to snow storm in less than 24 hours. Ugh!!

Today Warren was begging to go to the park, so I finally relented and we spent some wonderful time at LindenWood park, walking along the river tossing sticks. Man that Red River is one disgusting river. The water is just brown. We had a great time. Then he wanted Subway (again, man that kid is a better ad then Jerod any day). I didn't. So we compromised and ended up in the cafe court at Wasted (West) Acres. Of course after eating, (Great Steak really knows how to add calories to a baked tater) we just had to walk around the mall. We checked out the fish tank, made faces at the lizards in the pet store, blushed at the prices in the NASCAR store, played video Games at SoftWare etc, till they kicked us out so they could close down. Well actually Warren played X-box. I sat and read the New Star Wars Insider. I am not your typical Cub Scout Mom, let me tell you. (my son knows he is lucky to have one of the few moms who actually would excuse him from a day of school for good behavior to attend the midnite premier of Star Wars Ep II, (May 16 and I already have my tickets, Free yet, how does that Rock!!)

I also picked up a copy of DragonFlight. I have heard so much about Anne McCaffrey's Dragons of Pern books I just have to read them for myself. I am only on the first book, Chapter 1, so if you know them, try not to give me too much info.

Of course, playing X-Box ran us into over time which meant no time for the toy store. I think somebody was a little tired and cranky as he had a mild break down in the mall. Once we got in the car, he managed to get himself together and applogize. I forgave him and all is done for now. Thirty minutes after we got home, he was sound asleep so I know he was tired. We left home at 5pm. By the time we got home it was 9:30.

In other more "freak me out why don't you" news, the garage door that I was locked out of, the one that Warren broke the paint brush handle off in, that door was wide open to the whole wide world when we came home tonight. I don't know who or how. There is nothing in the garage worth stealing unless you want a) a giant converor belt thingy that wieghs about 200 pounds, b) and electric lawn mower that hasn't been used in over 2 years, c) several bags of itcy insulation or d) several bags of assorted garbage. This is weird, because there is much more valuable stuff in the house which wasn't touched. I am not calling the cops because what am I going to say, someone unlucked my garage for me, and rearanged my garbage. Maybe I can charge them with grand theft garbage??

On the "is she really loosing her mind, or did she never have it anyway" front, today at the park after Warren was done playing we got back in the car and were driving down the path to check out of the rest of the park. Some one driving the other way was motioning for me to roll down my window, just as I had noticed that my soda wasn't there. (thinking I had left it behind). What did she want, well me in my infintie attempt to save brain cells by not using them had set the cup on the roof of my car, spaced it out and proceed to drive down the path with a plastic soda cup decorating the roof of my car. IT held on great too. It didn't even spill when I went over the speed bump. (of course I was doing about 5 mph. There has to be some sort of advertising potential in there somewhere.

As for the rather caffienated nature of this entry ( I am other wise totally sober as me + booze = one very very bad idea) is due to the fact that I have forever been dominated by the Doritos. So it is all Anakin Skywalkers fault.

"I wasn't a damsel in distress, I was a distressing damsel" Carrie Fisher. I love that quote!!

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads