Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

More Chester stories,
Clonidine day 2 part 2

03.04.02 @ 23:00
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

There's no one singing war songs now like people used to do,
No "Over There," no "Praise the Lord," no "Glory Hallelu."
Perhaps at last we've asked ourselves what we should have asked before,
With the pain and death this madness brings, what were we ever singing for?

M*A*S*H "Dear Uncle Abdul"


Amen!

Well day 2.0 is officially over. He had a pretty good day today. He actually took no with out a melt down, hurrah!!. But later he tried again with his "mommy manipulating" please please please, and sadly I caved. I was just so thrilled to get thru dinner with out a meltdown. He had a super day at daycare. It was a little touchy the first day, as Elizabeth started walking home with out him and then remembered and walked back and got him. (She is about a 3rd or 4th grader). He was a little worried, but then it all worked so. Like I told them if that's the worst that ever happens to him, he'll have a pretty charmed life. Not a big deal. Warren actually took his meds with out hardly any argument at all tonight. He ate a decent but not overly large supper. (And snacked on some jelly beans, he picked out the black ones, only to discover he doesn't like black jelly beans). Then after Rugrats he took a bath with very little fuss, and after we read from "A Swiftly Tilting Planet" (I believe quality literature is an intergral part of raising a healthy intelligent child) he brushed his teeth and layed down and didnt' fuss a bit about going to sleep.

Maybe its the newness, but right now I am ready to have this med cannonized, and nominated for sainthood. We shall see, I hope this keeps up. I have enough stress right now with out any more being added.

We also have a chart at home now that I am grading his behavior on certain things on, just like at school. (I only have about 5 things on right now, no need to overwhelm him). He is invited to a pool party on Saturday (his whole class was, someone's parents are rich), at the Holiday Inn. He is soo exited. Since he is in real need of a swim suit, and swimming lessons are comming up, I told him if he has a good week, when we get a new suit I will also get him those swim goggles he has been begging for. Of course this means I also need to go shopping for a present since this is a birthday party. I am not sure what is big with 8 year old girls right now. I am thinking something from the bookstore, to remind her that a good brain is worth much more than a pretty face.

I am also wondering if Chester needs a kitty shrink. Tonight while Warren was taking a bath, Chester decided to go (accidentally, sort of ) skinny dipping with him. Warren ended up with a (non bleeding) scratch across his chest. Chester just ran off, not sure what to think, after Warren jumped and then yelled at him. (Can't blame the kid there). This morning he insisted on sitting in the tub when I first started the water for my shower. It wasn't until his whole bottom was wet for a good 30 seconds that he realized he was sitting in water and decided to get up. One of these days I think I will write a book, just about "That Darn Cat", but with a differnt title since Dizzy Knee (Disney) already took that one.

I just realized Daylight Savings time is this weekend. Ick..

~~TTFN~~

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads