Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

The cat came back

08.01.02 @ 20:34
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

The cat came back the very next day. The cat came back the very same way.

As you may have guessed, yup, the Chetster is back. We came back home tonight, we were talking about what we were going to do to find Chester, (add in paper, calling Rachel, asking the pound etc..) we walk up the driveway and the is the Chetster sitting on the front steps looking at us, like "Where the Heck have you been". He doesn't seem any the worse for wear. He is a little dirty but otherwise fine, and very happy to be home again. We put out some kitty food, but he doesn't seem very hungry. He must have had some excellent adventures as his paws are now gray instead of white and he smells faintly of a garage. Warren and I were both very relieved.

Warren must have hard a harsh day, after supper we went to look at trainsites, and order a desiel locomotive from InternetTrains. Its not too bad, a little pricey but not nearly as bad as the hobby store and he is going to have to earn it.

Also on the good news front, because of all the brew haha over wage freezing etc last year, they are upping almost everyone's salary (except for those that started in Dec) by some scale that takes a degree in calculus to explain. I will be getting another raise.. I am not sure how much, but any raise is good in my book.

Thursday is another Cub Scout meeting. I just don't feel upto it, even though Warren has completed his BobCat and has earned many beads, to be awarded at a later date. He will soon be working on his arrow points. We also need to get working on our car. Pinewood Derby is on the 19th. Once again, Dad doesn't have time money energy, or ballz to help. MOm to the rescue again. Such is the life of a Wolf momma. I have to say I like some of those activities the boys have to do. Especially the one about make your own breakfast and clean up after your self. We also had a blast with the meal Warren had to plan and prepare, with help from Mom in a "make sure not to start the house on fire" role. I remember my days as Girl Scout, let me tell you, unless things have changed, Boys Scouts get a lot more fun. We learned how to set a fancy table with 23 different forks and every plate and dish imaginable. Boy Scouts get to go swimming, and build cars and start collections. We went to Core Camp (dont' ask), they have PineWood Derby, for which I get to bring a maindish. Time to whip up a big old crock pot of cheesy taters. He also needs to bring something from the start of a collection.

That will be easy. He has tons. We have enough matchbox and hotwheels to open a museum. He also has some "Euros" that Mrs. H., his para, brought back for him when she was finally able to get a plane back from Germany. (Her son, who is grown, lives there.)

It seems that bad news is just abounding on DLand lately. Kat lost a good friend to cancer way too young. Christina's (whos diary is passworded so I won't link)family is dealing with her sisters attempted suicide. Even if you don't know her, please send good vibes to her and her family. I really feel for them. Jen and Joanna are dealing with hard times. And so it goes. My life is far from wonderful, but compared to what so many others are going thru, it is really not that bad. I feel guily because for once, things are actually going halfway okay. (Knock wood). My prayers to everyone who is dealing with hard times right now. I wish I had a magic wand or some special magic phrase that would make everything all hunky dorey again. ((((((hugs and prayers)))) to all. Good night.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads