Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Calgon..Take Me Away

2001-07-22 @ 7:49 p.m.
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Boy its been a long time since I made an entry.. I tried to make one on Thursday, but after typing for twenty minutes, I accidentally hit the key combination that closed out the whole f*ing window, and by then I was so POed that I just shut the whole thing off to keep from throwing it across the room..

As much as I love my little laptop, I really hate this small keyboard sometimes, especially now that I am used to the nice one at work.


Mom finally left last night (well technically it was this morning as the trains in Fargo only come in at 3 am.. It was really nice having her hear, built in child care, and my house has never looked cleaner since we moved here. Even the alcove with the kitty box is clean.. I wonder how long it will stay this way. I miss her, but in some ways I am glad to have my house back.


I started my CS hours today. I didn't have to be there till noon so that wasnt' so bad.. I forgot how hard standing on your feet can be. I guess having an office job has made me soft.. I couldnt' wait to get home and get out of those yukky work shoes adn pants and get back into my old ratty T and shorts, and go barefoot (or sandals) again.. Socks are evil I tell you.. Straightening up the toy area wasn't actually too bad... I got to play with the toys and dolls again (I am such a kid at heart.) But I have definately decided that purple dinosaurs and dolls with obnoxious sound effects are evil evil evil and should be wiped from the face of the Earth.


I was reading some of my favorite diaries the other day. I can't believe what someone wrote to one of my friends,Arriyah. I guess there will always be closed mined nasty judegemental people in the world.. I am surprised he didn't follow her single parent diaryring to me and the others in our group.. After all for one reason or another we are all raising children on our own.. I especially object to words like bastard and illegitamate.. I mean its once thing to disagree with the choices I have made in my life. I am an adult I can argue and discuss it with you all day if you can be civilized. But words like that condem my son for something over which he had no control.. He didnt' choose to be born into this situation, His father and I are the ones who made all the choices.. He is every bit as real and legitamate and any child born in wedlock.. IN Gods eyes (the only ones that really count anyway, when my judegent day comes it wont be Jerry Falwell, or Laura S or any other people judeging me, so frankly I dont care what they think.. IN the end it will be between ME and GOD.. So HE is the one I choose to answer to.. My son did nothing wrong he is an innocent little boy who just wants the same things in life that all little boys want.. Mommy Daddy, a future, fun, and a new bike Mom with shocks like the pros have.. Please people think before you speak, words may not break my bones, but they CAN and DO hurt..Irregardless of rather or not you choose to agree with me, Me and many others like me are here and we are not going away.. so you better learn to deal with it. Okay time to get off my soap box now..


I got another evil letter from the bank, but I havent' opened it yet.. I never checked Saturdays mail. But the post mark was before my check would have been deposited, I think so I should be okay when I pay the cable bill on Monday.. I also got some help that paid 2/3 of my elec bill, so I only owe 108 there.. Not bad.. I need to make some sort of payment to the mortgage company and a payment on my fine. but other than that things are looking half way decent..well I still ned to pay a nother creditor.. but I should have another child support check comming in a week or so, followed by another paycheck so I am thinking positive..well more positive anyway..


I still haven't heard from Kim.. I am really starting to question somethings.. I thought she considered me a friend.. One would think if she was mad, she would at least have the overies to tell me..I mean one day we are good friends the next day she wont' have anything to do with me.. I mean I understand that people have personal things that they need to deal with. But if she is talking to other people from our group, then she should at least be able to send a short email to say things are tough talk to you later or something.. B* says I am taking it too personal and over reacting. at first I agreed, now I dont think so anymore.. When you ignore some one this long it IS personal..


I got googled again.. Once for Shrek.. ( I hope they argreed with my review..if they found it.. For the record I loved it. )and one for Hubba hubba Georgia.. why anyone would be searching for that, I don't even want to hazzard a guess.. I'd love to know if they found what they were looking for.. Another note on the highly interesting front. I got a direct hit by a penguin.. (no not the bird, for those of you that aren't ultra computer nerds, the penguin is the Linux mascot..) I am dieing to know who I know (though I have a gooed guess S****) that would have a .uk adress and be using Linux as an OPs..) If you come back Ms. Linux please drop me a line, I'd love to ask you some questions.. I have Red Hat adn Caldera but have yet to install them..


Well its after 8:30.. so I need to go catch up on several days worth of email, then grab a bite to eat and just veg in front of some mindless entertainment, or I may watch ESB again.. I feel as lazy as my cats rigth now...

catch you on the flip

The Cranky One

PS:Don't forget to vote in my poll.. Cat Dog Both or Neither.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads