Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

The transformation has started

06.04.03 @ 11:32
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

"All generalizations are false, including this one."

I think I have finally found the point at which cute little boys start to mutate into that alien species known as men. Its somewhere between the ages of 9 and 10.

Yesterday Warren and I had a fairly good time. The circus, was okay but rather disapointing for the most part. He enjoyed the motorcyclists and the trapeze artists, and thought the monkeys were funny, but beyond that he was bored. We did manage to spend $7 for two six inch subs and $4.00 to have a dragon spray painted on his face. He was less than thrilled, except for the lady who got shot out of a cannon. So afterwards we walked over to A&W/Long John Silvers to eat as we were both starving and I had refused to buy any other food at the Fargo Dome where they charge $2.50 for a 20oz pop. Its freaking highway robbery. (Did I mention the $2.00 icee that ended up mostly on the floor, and the $1 plastic flag that fell apart before we even got it home.).

After eating and feeling much better, as he was getting quite cranky, we went to Walmart. Let the new torture begin. I thought having a boy would make clothes shopping easier. Let me tell you how wrong I was. After trying on about what seemed like 400 pair we finally found three he liked that fit, both size-wize and financially. Sadly the ones he coveted, from the boys dept don't fit him anymore. And the one's in the men's dept that were the same style were too high priced. I thought we had hit the motherlode when I saw a clearance rack for $5 a pair, but sadly they were all too small. He still got a bunch of nice pants however, and of course a truck and a matchbox car I also let him con me into buying. Then we finally made it home.

He won't take bath because he was tired, and he doesn't want to wash the dragon off his face until his friends have seen it on Monday. Never mind that it is almost completely faded anyway. (I did get a picture, if I can get it scanned and post it I will).

Then this morning he is hinting around looking for an excuse for me to send him to the store. I don't need anything. Then he decides well can he have $2.75. AHA! He wants to get another matchbox truck or something. I am thinking after all I spent on you yesterday I think not. He is not easily swayed however and proceeds to start plotting and planning. When the please mom's don't work, he steps up his pace. He goes to get dressed, but looses his temper at two pairs of pants hanging on one hanger. (he finds it easier to pull the pants till they come off, than to take the hanger down, remove clothes and rehang. The latter being too much work) I hear a small crash, and then this little sweet voice..

"Mom....moooom... can you come here mom.."
I got in to his room and there on the floor of his closet is his rod and all his clothes.
"Now how am I supposed to find a shirt"
Apparently hanging up his clothes again just didn't dawn on him, neither did looking in his drawer. (and this is a kid with a high IQ). I put the clothing rod up and show him how to hang his clothes up. I come back ina little bit and the closet floor is clean, but the closet looks supiciously empty of hangers. I check around the rug next to his bed is a little lumpier than normal, even with him sitting on it. I look under his bed and see there is enough junk for a whole nother room.

He wants to know if he can earn some money cleaning. Okay lets start with your room. "Nah howabout the bathroom". The bathroom needs a damp mop. His room however.... Judging by his reaction you would have thought I asked him to drain the Pacific Ocean with a tablespoon.

I come back about 15 minutes later and the floor is debri free, the closet has hangers, but under his bed is still another civilization waiting to be discovered. I took the matress and box spring off his bed and show him the mess.

"well nobody sees under there anyway, and its all my stuff, and where else am I supposed to put it. "
Never mind the fact that there is my shirt (I dont want to know either) and that there is enough garbage to fill as shopping bag. He gets busy, against his better ideas. All of a sudden I hear this suprised voice clear as day..
"I found my watch!"
The same watch he insisted on having over Christmas, the same watch which shortly there after vanished. Amazing how one can find things, when one actually cleans where one doesn't normally see. Then evil of all mom evils I made him vacuum. Of course he had already put the bed together and once again his logic dictates that he should only have to vacuum where his feet will actually go. But mean evil mom took the matress and box spring off and actually made him vacuum under his bead, where I found more escaped beads and a triangle from a take out pizza (I didn't ask!) and the aforementioned watch back under the bed again. Then after vacuuming and putting away the vaccuum, I was even meaner. I made him carry dirty clothes all the way to the laundry before I would let him have any money for the store.

The transformation has begun. Now I just need to practice what I am preaching. This room also needs much more than just ventilation. I have the laundry going, but I still need to straighten up and vaccuum under my own bed as well. I wonder what kind of surprises I will find there.

Tommorrow its back to Vitamin Hell so I can listen to people vent about packages that are due today and pimp Lecithin and Zinc to our incalling customers.

PS. If you want to know what a Jelly baby is, This link tells the story. Its a reference to the old BBC tv show Dr. Who, where Tom Baker's Dr. used to always ask people if they wanted one. It can best be described as a cross between a jelly bean and a gummy bear, and shaped well..like a baby.

Mike's being nice and wants to talk to me tonight. That can only mean bad news and he is going to try to con me out of something. ( I never trust a man who would shut of the hot water to someone in the shower, just because he wanted to take his first. How 2 year old can you be).

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads