Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Attack of the Clones or My Socks have been totally rocked Off!!

16.05.02 @ 17:55
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

OH Mann where do I start. There has been no earlier update, because well its very hard to type when you are sleeping in your car. Yes folks that is right, Warren and I went to the theatre after work, and met up with Calthea and another friend of hers. From about 6pm on we stayed at the theatre. IT was actually fun, for the most part, mother nature aside. IT was colder than a bad day on Hoth, but the comaraderie was excellent.

Warren had a good night sleep in the back seat, and I made a sleep like attempt in the front seat. It was colder than Hoth all morning, but once we had our tickets and were in line for the show, all the fates were with us. The sun came out, and it was glorious. We just got home now. It was a long stay, and when it got late, and Warren got over tired, he started acting rather on the hyper side and became a bit obnoxious. Fortunately we were able to contain it for the most part, though I think Calthea was close to bopping him on the head a few times. IT was around 2 am when we finally fell asleep. I think many of the people camping out never fell asleep. There were tents there, some people had even started lining up on Tuesday!! But there were prizes and since Warren was the first and only kid camping out, (not counting radio peoples kids) we got not one but two freebies, just for being there. Warren got a twin pod cloud car (Lego) and a PotF Luke Skywalker, which I hope to keep in the package, and put on my wall.

Warren was amazingly well behaved in line for the most part. It was a lot of waiting around for a kid his age. When we finally left there were still bands and all kind of things going on. SW fans are the kick assest, most supremely wonderful bunch of people on the planet. I made so many line buddies. It was awesome.

Warning** The next part may contain spoilers, read at your own risk you have been warned The movie totally blew my socks (or would have , if I had been wearing any) off. IT was to but it mildly, one of , if the the best movie I have seen since ROTJ, if not earlier. I was blown away. And the romance between Anakin and Padme had me almost in tears (not an easy feat folks). There is somethign to be said for seeing the movie in a crowded theatre of fellows geeks and freaks. IT is soo much more fun. Cheering and laughing, and they get all the In jokes. And yes I threw popcorn at the screen when Obi Wan told Anakin he would be the death of him. (very bad in joke). And the parrallel of Yoda fighting back Dooku, while Anakin and Obi-Wan lay wounded. The master vs. padawan. A foreshadow of the battle comming in EP III. Yoda is THE Master. Somehow seeing the movie with wannabe's or regular movie going people pales. They dont' get it!! I could rattle on and on. I have to see this many more times. Many many many more times. I havent' read anyone elses diary yet. I wanted to put out my opinion unspoiled by any one elses views first. Yes a few bits of cgi were very Harryhousen, but 98% of it was butt kicking. I think I can safely say that George is back in the saddle again. I coul pick out a few minor details , such as if Yoda is so powerful, why couldn't he defeat Vader, but there may yet be an explanation for that. OR why only Yoda and Anakin heard Qui Gons voice from beyond, (why no blue ghosties??). And the Death Star preview. Wowsers. This makes the Phantom Menace look like a student film. It blows it out of the water. I must stop writing now.

My son *must* have a lightsaber. Things haven't changed in the real world. They are still very sucky, but I am not letting them ruin this for me. Tommorrow I will face my fireing squad and hit or miss, I will go on. What ever my destiny I will embrace it like a woman. (hear me roar). Now I must shower, for I have worn the same clothes since 6 am yesterday and now even my cats are offended by my stink. (Porta potties are soo disgusting, as to not be believed, but when one has to go, one has to go..)

May the Force be With You.......
And also with You...(long joke)

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads