Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

My 100th Entry
Proud of my little monster

05.11.01 @ 22:17
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Happy 100th Entry too me, Happy 100th entry too me.. Happy 100th entry, Happy 100th entry to me..

First I want to take this opportunity to do some major league mommy bragging. I went to my son's teachers conferences tonight. I was so proud of what I was hearing I could cry. He has improved in everything. His teacher Mrs. E. couldn't say enough good things about him. She rockss!! I spent far to long talking to her. Turns out she loves alot of the sci fi and fantasy too. How awesome is that. Warren has 100% in Science, and 97% in Spelling and in handwriting (I really should get S* to scan some of his writing he writes better than I do, it is unbelievebly beautiful. He is at 94% in Math, his adding is avg to above avg, but he needs to work at subtraction, which is normal. I had a lot of trouble with that too at first, till I caught on. His only weak area seems to be in Reading. His other areas are so well, or are improving so well that she isn't too worried. He is progressing rather well, and should be caught up to a normal 2nd grade level with in a few more weeks. We both agree his fine motor skills and love of science and precision make him some kind of future engineering candidate. You gotta see some of the vehicles he designs and draws. I know I am his mother, but the kid is gifted I tell you. I am definately gonna get some of his work together one of these days to scan in. Along with pics of my other two babies (the ones that purr, that is.. sheesh). Warren is saving all of his points at school to buy a Harry Potter back pack. It is 5,000 points and he only has about 1000 points to go.. Alright. He is soo proud.

I am aware some people might consider it a bribery system, but I dont see it that way. I see it as giving him a goal to work towards. In the process of working toward that goal he is learning reading and math, and social skills. And Harry Potter is a heck of a motivator. (only 11 more days to go and counting...). that reminds me I gotta get Warren's school pic up to from this year. And S* birthday is just a couple weeks away.

Sunday night Warren and I went to see Monsters, Inc.. all I can say is , if you haven't seen it, GO!! It is by far the best G rated movie I have ever seen. It isnt' perfect, but I thought it was funny. Warren had the giggles for the rst of the night. Although, if truth be told, I think dumping popcorn on me by accident, and my pretending to be mad and drop a piece down his shirt had as much to do with it as anything. Next time I am definatley taking him on a Friday. I had a hell of a time getting him to settle down. He had terminal giggleitis..

Of course I saw THE TRAILER,(spoilers ahead, in case you've been under a rock, or are very spoiler sensitive) that was almost as important, if not as important as the movie. It rocked, though I must say I thought it would be longer. I feel so sad when I saw Anakin and Padme together, cause I know how tragically it all ends. I like to think that when he turned back to the good and became a blue ghosty, (well sorta), that they were somehow reunited on the other side. I hate it when a love story doesn't eventually have a happy ending. (Does any one smell fan fic here, I do, not that I would ever have time to write it.). For the second time this week I just want to cry AAAANNNaAAAKKKIIIN, (though maybe not as oftern as Tam and for very different reasons. hehehe) I also want to know , was that Slave 1, it kinda looked like it, were those identical guys clones and were those rows of white things (guys??), some kind of stormtrooper prototypes, and who the heck was Anakin fighting. I watched it frame by frame at the Official site. I can see Anakins face but I can't make out who he was fighting. (yes I know I am that sad and depressing). The only other depressing thing is I just found out that it is the 20th Anniversary of E.T. I was in 7th Grade when that first came out. I am feeling soo old. And for another abrubt subject change, S* and I were talking. It would be awesome if we could get the theatres who have it to show SW on the IWerks screen. Talk about feeling like you are there. We are already putting in for that weekend off.

Sunday night before I went to pick up Warren I had planned out a whole entry I was gonna do, now I can't remember half of what I was gonna talk about. I wonder if its possible for alsziemers to set in at 32.

While we were at the confernces tonight, they also had book fair, of course. Warren picked out a Harry Potter journal. My baby maybe keeping his own journal. I think that is soo awesome. It will be great to look at in a few years. It took him forever to make up his mind. He wanted the one with stickers, but he didn't liek the pages, but the other didnt' have stickes. so we got the one with no stickers, but he also got a sparkly pencil and gell pen and an tank shaped eraser. He already started drawing some trucks and such in it.

So much for a big celebatory 100th entry. This geeky old gal is going off, to chase the dreammonster, but first I think I will close my closet, as Warren is sleeping in my bed, and he has had enough giggles for one night. (if that makes no sense go see Monsters, Inc. I guarantee it will after.).

Boo!!

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads