Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Snippets and such

Saturday, Sept. 05, 2009 @ 7:13 am
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Stupid computer just ate my last entry. I had a long one too. GRRR.

I'm not going to re-do it all. I'll have to para-phrase. grrr.

To answer Tricia's questions.

1) It was the kitchsy 70's version of LoTL. I loved that show as a kid. The sleestaks used to scare the crap out of me, when I was 7 or 8. Now I can't believe how cheesy they are (obvious men in rubber suits). Its still a hoot though. And they have a Holly!! My first experience, with a female character who wasn't a stereotypical girly girl and who could take care of herself. Did I mention her name was Holly!! :)

2)Tochi is a wonderful locally owned store run by one family. They have local produce, wine making supplies, organic/ethnic foods of all sorts. Many alternative medicine items including bulk teas, herbs (both culinary and medicinal) by the ounce, local raised eggs (when the chickens are in the mood0, and many bulk items. They have the best ever Baklava from a Middle Eastern Bakery in Mpls, where they get several items, including the best hummus ever.

It's located in what used to be the Fargo depot, back in the early 1900's. They still have some of the old items. The outside is very non descript and looks like a very old building. But inside it is wonderful. A shining example of not judging a book by it's cover. They also have the best customer service ever.

Mike is back to rehab again. He was going earlier, than backed out of it, as he didnt' want to give up the booze, and drugs. Now that it is his "get out of jail free card", he's decided he better get straighted out or else. It didnt' help that two weeks ago he tweaked himself in to the emergency room. He wasn't home, but out walkign the streets downtown near his "other place". He's also made a disaster of my place and a couple of his friends. Boys and Girls meth is Evil!! Did I mention the day I found out about his on again rehab, the Stones were on the radio again, only this time it was "Sympathy for the Devil" How appropo, heh. At least Warren seems to be pulling it together, (either that or he's playing the system, I'm not sure yet)

I finally have my internet back at work. At least until some Yahoo ruins it for everybody. We used to all have separate pc's. Now they have us on these stupid terminals, almost like a dumb terminal of sorts. I hate them. They also have this new scheduling software which is great for putting for time off, or trading shifts. But when it assigns breaks it sucks rotten smelly ones. I have a regular schedule, one I've had for 8 years. I am used to taking my breaks at specific times. Now they are all over the map, and my biorhythms are not happy campers. Does anyone think it makes sense to have your last breat at 3:45, when your shift ends at 5. Or to have your lunch only an hour after your first break. It doesn't do that everyday, but its never the same break schedule two days in a row. Today I am working 6:30 - 3. My breaks are at 8, 10 and 1;00. I'm so looking forward to my bi-weekly Tochi trip and my bi-weekly Great Harvest trip (Another store with superb customer service. I love love love bread lady, no not in that way, sheesh).

They also mucked up my paycheck. There is no way I can live on what they paid me, which is half of what I should get. Of course we get our checks about 3 o'clock on on Friday, sometimes later. So the people I need to talk to, I can't talk to until Tues. Its a good think I have a small electric bill and the other major bills are paid. Good thing my mom taught me how to cook alot from nothing.

Right now I'm enjoying my break, catching up and sipping coffee from my Wolverine mug (Marvel, not Jackman).

I need to decide what I am bringing to Sunday's FM veg potluck/benefit. One of our members was riding her bike when some yahoo/ass pulled a hit an run, leaving her injured at the side of the road. (without her helmet she'd probably be dead), and nearly took out a passing motorcycle in the other lane as he sped away. She has no medical insurance and they haven't yet caught the guy. She was airlifted to Fargo. She will be fine, but the medical bills are out of this world, as life flight and the ER are not cheap. We are trying to raise money to help. I would post a link, but last time I tried to get it IE crashed. I will post this first and then try to find it.

Best news, I rec'd my first copy of Vegetarian Times (my birthday present to myself.). I love thier recipes. Vegan Donuts, what's not to love.

Peace out

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads