Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Ground Control to Major Tom

Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009 @ 4:26 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Still here, more or less.

Looks like Warren will be in Mandan for the duration. He's moved to another cottage, but he's become a resident. Hopefully somebody there can pound some sense into his head. He stopped listening to me years ago. I've been writing to him regularly (and vise versa), so maybe that way we can hash some issues out. (not holding my breathe, as I look horrid in washed out blue).

Maybe now I can stop having that reacurring dream about wayward kittens that keep trying to ditch the mama kitty. (This one also involves people I haven't seen in years. go figure).

The other day when I was out walking I think I got too close to some birds nest as I almost got dive bombed. I have no idea what kind of bird. I was too busy freaking.

I remember my mom telling about when she was younger there was a crow that lived in the area who would steal clothes pins or if he was in a really bad mood would fly down and try to pull hair off my Grandmother (or who ever was hanging wash). Did I mention I've also had random bird's poo on me more than a few times. Some people might take that as a hint from the universe, but I just like to think the universe isn't that evil, at least most of the time. Of course I also have a Pink Floyd ring tone (Wish You Were Here), so I'm not always the most optomistic person on the planet, but I keep on truckin as it were anyway.

I seemed to have gained back way to much weight. I've gone back up to snug 12's, from my days of almost 8s. Guess it's time to up the veggies and re-calibrate those portion sizes, not to mention the free treats that seem to be everywhere at work. Hopefull mother nature will remember it really IS summer and keep the weather nice so I can continue my daily walks, which seem to be one of the main things helping me keep my sanity intact right now.

Done with work for today (Sat 6:30 - 3pm), so errands to run. Hopefully no more bird encounters.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads