Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Make up your own title

Thursday, Feb. 19, 2009 @ 10:40 am
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

As much as I complain about the weather and other things about living way up here in the United States answer to Siberia, sometimes mother nature does remind one that there is beauty to beheld almost anywhere, and that perhaps as dark as it is, things just may get better after all.

At least I'm interpreting it that way. I'm not sure how many of you outside of the cold weather states are familiar with what is known as a sundog, but in nutshell it is sort of like a rainbow around either side of the sun, often with a halo like glow around the sun in the middle. Unlike the summer rainbow which is a result of refraction thru rain, a sundog is a phenomena caused by ice crystals in the air. They are truly a site to behold.

I didn't take this picture, I'm not even sure if it IS yesterday's sundog, but it is close. It was quite the treat on my way into yet another dreary day in the Spice Mines of Kessel.

The pic is a bit big, and I'm lazy, but the hellwithit.

I'm still in a dark place, but I think some light may be shining thru. Warren has added smoking to his new reportroire.

I hate it with a passion, he says it helps keep him from pot. I'm not sure if I belielve that or not. I have many reasons to think I'm being played, but I've reached the point where sometimes I have to force myself to give a damn.

He seems to think he can just drop out of school and take his GED, no big deal and then get a job and work for a bit before trying college. He makes it sound good, as they say, " on paper" but in reality I think he is one for a hell of a reality shock. I doubt he has any clue just how hard that test really is, or what a benifit it is to get a diploma the old fashioned way. He has the means, just not the motive.

If I have to hear J* (nice co-worked cursed with a "perfect" kid), talk about her son one more time I think I'm going to shove her popcorn somewhere it doesn't belongg. I should be thrilled, but its hard to be happy for somebody else's successful kids when yours wants to watch his life circle the throne water on it's way out to sea.

I guess I"m not so brightly outlooking as I thought.

Had another meeting with one the Kathy doctor's again (both my mental heath people are Kathys) again. So I'm thinking and not always about things I want to deal with.

UGH!! Calgon, please take me away, preferably to the frozen gold with the Leprachaun in Eskimowear at the end of the sundog.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads