Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Fluster Clucks

Monday, Aug. 25, 2008 @ 6:52 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

First day of high school, what a Murphy day. We ended up being late, because I always seem to take more time than I think on stressy days. We had breakfast fine, but my shower ran over time.

By the time we ran into H0rnb@chers for some Sudafed (he has the family allergies)he ended up getting to school just in time for his first class. Being the first day of school it seems almost everybody was late.

However I now need to go back into Mother Lion mode. Half way thru my son's day they informed him they had changed his schedule. He no longer has his elective (keyboarding)and instead of physical science they put him in English (regular), which he is supposed to have next semester and remedial reading (that isn't what it is called, but it is what it is), and changed him from Algebra I to Algebra intro. He will be bored shitless in intro to Algebra, his test scores are way above average, and while he does have some reading issues, he does not belong with kids who are still sounding out basic words like apple. Looks like time to go to the office tommorrow and raise Cain. ARGGG. We had the perfect schedule. I hate it when they do that, they didn't even talk to me.

Other than that, he seems to like his school. He did end up missing the bus since according to him, "all my classes are on the second floor, but my locker is on the first floor". He's going to have to figure something out. Lucky for him, my work is only about a mile up the road, so he just walked and we rode home together.

Oh and Cosmic, he is 15 as of June. I can't believe it either. When I made my very first entry in this diary, he was in first grade. Though I didn't really start updating regularly until he was in 2nd grade. The days are long, but the years are short.

I may have good news later this week, but I don't want to jinx anything.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads