Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

shit

Wednesday, Jul. 09, 2008 @ 7:31 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

The highlight of today? Discovering that thankfully I do NOT have shinlges as one of my coworkers (who really is nice, just a little odd), was convinced. I guess she's had them twice and is a little freaky about it.

Instead it turns out I have a severe case of folliculitus,

Folliculitus is a condition where usually more than one hair follicle within a limited area on the skin becomes infected with bacteria, resulting in small, inflamed, and itchy bumps to form.
all over my left shoulder on to my back and the tops of my breasts. This morning it was itching like crazy, of course if you happen to be that odd ball who like hot wool sweater that are at least one size too small, it was a good time. I hopped inthe shower, the water stung and I discovered my left side had gone polka dot.

Hoping it would go away I did what all good ostriches do and ignored it, as best as one can ignore a massive itch. It was worse at work, so I finally started asking around and got scared enough to use a longer lunch hour and go to the walk in.

When the doctor goes "ewww", I really don't take it as a good sign. Isn't there something in the Hippocratic oat about oath about that? Of course when she started asking about MRSA (relax folks, apparently there are minor forms that are not life threatening, as least not when treated right away). But I am on three more meds for a week (I need a spreadsheet to keep track of them all when you add in my mental health meds, that makes 7 or is it 8, I've lost count. I won't even start with the supplements. So I've now got an antihistamine (I can't remember), prednisone (only a week thank God, that one is a monster) and some Cephalahexin just for kicks). One is once a day, one is 4 times a day, and one is 3 times a day. I also have two meds I take at night, one in the am, and one as needed. I'm a regular walking Rx.

The low point of the day? Discovering I've dug myself in a hole so deep, I may need to learn Chinese, financially speaking that is. Things are not so hot here in the Chateau de Cranky. We aren't starving (or even close), or living on the streets (yet), but it sure feels like shit, to know you are 40 and still have practically nothing to show for 25+ years of working your butt off.

On the brightside again, three miles on the treadmill, didn't exactly fix anything, but it sure felt good. Who knew there really was such a thing as runner's high, even if I am more cheetah than antelope.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads