Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Somebody make Eric Clapton get out of my head

Monday, May. 05, 2008 @ 6:19 am
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Tis a lovely day in the neighborhood. I'm sitting here watching the sunrise, eating my Teff {with currants, walnuts and a dash or Silk} and drinking my coffee.{ditto on the Silk}.

Pity it ain't gonna stay that way, I'm sure. Too bad I can't find a job, that will pay me, without my having to actually show up. Well I can dream, can't I.

Had a nice pass with Warren yesterday, despite my having not had nearly enough sleep the night before due to a manic baking spree, that had me up till past midnight, at which point I blew off my nighttime meds. Thus I was a bit on the cranky side and tending to be a bit snapish at times. But I'm much better now.

We still had a nice time. I made his favorite cheesey eggs {like a scrambled egg w/cheese, but with lots of veggies mixed in, ie broccoli, asparagus, onions, garlic, spinach}. and some fried potatos. {I make my own, way better than the frozen kind, healthier too}.

Warren spent a good portion of the day, actually working on an English assignment which required music {I've never met his English teacher, but I like her creativity} and he doesn't have much access at DBR. Let's hear it for the boy.

We also had some nice time to chat. I had to play chauffer to run Scheissa to a job interview. I'm crossing my fingers, as this job would have lots of travel and he'd be gone for a week or more at a time. To bad it wouldn't be longer.

We also did bit of boulevard shopping, as it is clean up week. I love clean up week, sometimes you find some cool stuff. I have a really cool chair now, and the price was right. Too bad I don't have room for the matching table, and somebody else beat me to the other chairs. I also saw a cool treadmill, but it was way to big to fit in to my car, damn it. If it even worked.

For dinner I made pizza. Real pizza, no delivery or freezer variety for my boy. Even my crust was from scratch, it got lots of compliments. Not bad for a pale little Scananavian/German girl, who happens to have a fettish for Mediteranean food, hold the feta please.

The tall redheaded one ate almost the entire pizza, and a huge slice of pumpkin pie. {I did mention my baking spree right}. Did I mention he'd also been snacking on cinnamon pull aparts {sort of like monkey bread} earlier as well.

I made two pizzas, one with no meat/cheese for me, and the full on supreme for my boy. I added pizza seasoning, and fresh grated parm {WI parm, I can't afford the real Italian stuff} to the crust which made it great, even though my nose is paying today, as I don't get along well with anything, cow.

On the way back, he wanted to stop for a snack, milk and oreos. I tell you, that boy is a human garbage disposal. I still haven't figured out which one of his legs is the hollow one.

Did I mention, I stopped by Great Harvest again, Saturday. They were pretty much emptied out, but I did snag a pumpernickel Rye {last weeks freebies, were largely sweets} and she gave me two more loaves {mushroom swiss, and lemon yogurt}. If I were gay and breadlady were single, I think I'd be in love.

Off to the spice mines of Kessel.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads