Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

A new day has begun

Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008 @ 6:00 am
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Just cause everyone else seems to be doing it. Given what I do for a living, its rather appropo.




I am an
Echinacea


What Flower
Are You?





Looks like things are returning to normal, or should I say what passes for normal in the land of Cranky.


Warren appears to be back on track. He returned to school and is catching up on his work. He was finally able to open up about the frustration he is having at school. Poor kid, like me his verbal abilities are off the charts, approaching gifted territory, but his processing skills are way behind, meaning school work is very tedious and hard for him, despite the fact that he had more than enough intelligence. Like many others in my family his skill set tends to lie outside of traditional pen and paper school work.


However for more proof to blow that mixed up baby theory out the window. when as part of his testing they showed him a picture and asked him for a story, instead of giving a short description of what was going on in the picture, he gave a long background, than went into the happening in the picture, and a long ending afterward. Why give a short story when there is a novel to be told. That's my boy.


They've made some changes in his school and he seems to be doing much better. He still has issues with one of the teacher's there, but they seem to have found some ideas to work around that for now, which I appreciate. However I also want him to learn how to deal with people he doesn't like, as that is a fact of life everyone has to deal with, if they ever want to hold a job, or leave the house.


I know I must be feeling better. I got up with no problems {though falling asleep at 8:30 may have had something to do with that. I was exhausted and feelign like crap last night}. I had a great breakfast {steel oats, with currants, almond extract, walnuts, maple syrup, cardomon and soy milk} and a large pot of Earl Grey.


I'm even finally watching CATS.{yes at 6am} I borrowed it from the library. {Since I have better odds of winning the library than getting somewhere to see the professional play}.


Normally I hate musicals {with the few exceptions of Grease, and Tommy}, but I've wanted to see this show for over 20 years. And so far I am loving it. Its hard not to like singing and dancing cats, especially Grizabella. For some reason she's my favorite. Memory always chokes me up a bit


Daylight

See the dew on the sunflower

And a rose that is fading

Roses whither away

Like the sunflower

I yearn to turn my face to the dawn

I am waiting for the day . . .




Midnight

Not a sound from the pavement

Has the moon lost her memory?

She is smiling alone

In the lamplight

The withered leaves collect at my feet

And the wind begins to moan

Memory

All alone in the moonlight

I can smile at the old days

I was beautiful then

I remember the time I knew what happiness was

Let the memory live again

Every streetlamp

Seems to beat a fatalistic warning

Someone mutters

And the streetlamp gutters

And soon it will be morning

Daylight

I must wait for the sunrise

I must think of a new life

And I musn't give in

When the dawn comes

Tonight will be a memory too

And a new day will begin




Burnt out ends of smoky days
The stale cold smell of morning

The streetlamp dies, another night is over

Another day is dawning

Touch me

It's so easy to leave me

All alone with the memory

Of my days in the sun

If you touch me

You'll understand what happiness is



Look

A new day has begun



|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads