Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

I've Stollen the bread

Thursday, Dec. 13, 2007 @ 7:33 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

It's been a long busy day, but it's been productive. I managed to do most of the things, I had planned to do previous but didn't {like Xmas shop and bake}.


I got up at my usual 5am {no really} and managed to clean the toilet {nasty icky} as well as mop the kitchen and bathroom and finish the dishes and do a couple loads of laundry.


At 10:30 I had my bi-weekly counciling session with Warren, which ended up with me taking him to the walk in, when I pointed out how nasty his ear looked. After the appointment, they had the nurse look at it, and she concurred with me. Turns out he has a combination of his exzema getting inside his ear and getting infected and a bad case of swimmers ear.

After running Warren back to DGBR, I had to high tail it back for my appointment, with MY councilor, oddly enough at the same building. I had a few minutes, so I ran to Great Harvest which is just a couple blocks away. My Aunt's Christmas present should be arriving on Wednesday. After that I had to hightail it again as I agreed to give Le Idiot, a ride to visit Warren.


From their I ran all the way to the otherside of town, to GRHS {German-Russian Historical Society}, which thankfully was amazingly easy to find. It was conveniently located inside the NDSU library. My mom's Christmas present was taken care of. I spent way more than I planned, but I know my mom will flip {I found a historical book from Pierce county, where she grew up, a video about Odessa by a priest my mom grew up with {very small area, if you sneeze the entire town says "bless you"} and a book of tales from German Russian Life}.


From there I ran to work to pick up my employee order, gave Le Idiot a ride back, than came home heated up some left overs for dinner.


Right now I have Stollen loaves rising.
And I'm finally relaxing. I may make some pumpkin or banana bread {the other night I had planned to do it, it just didn't happen}.


Oddly I'm not even depressed even though it will be 11 years ago this week. Tommorrow will be {what would have been} my Dad's 76th birthday. Usually I'm so despressed this time of year, I can't function. Appaarently {no pun intended}, I'm finally moving on.


I appologize for being so behind on blogging and reading other blogs. I just havent' had any computer time lately. I haven't had any time lately.


Anybody want some -30 windchills? Its supposed to be a frigid night.


I love my quilts.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads