Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Bored tonight, so ....

Saturday, Nov. 10, 2007 @ 8:10 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

So very bored tonight, so cruising around the Daily Meme for fun.

Brain Lateralization Test Results
Right Brain (60%) The right hemisphere is the visual, figurative, artistic, and intuitive side of the brain.
Left Brain (40%) The left hemisphere is the logical, articulate, assertive, and practical side of the brain
Are You Right or Left Brained?
personality tests by similarminds.com

ABC's of music
List your favorite bands from A to Z.Taken from Lost {and found} Memes. Let's see if I can do this. {with out cheating}

  • ABBA/Aerosmith/Air Supply/
  • Beach Boys/Beatles
  • Charlie Daniels Band {I'm nothing if not Diverse
  • Don Mclean {okay so he's a person not a band, he's still cool /Dave Miller Band
  • Eagles
  • Foreigner/Foghat
  • Guns and Roses {not one of my favorites, but they're still pretty cool
  • Heart
  • Inxs
  • Jackson Browne, Joan Jett and the Blackhearts
  • KC and the Sunshine Band /KISS /Kool and the Gang/Kansas
  • Led Zepplin
  • Metallica / Monkees
  • Night Ranger
  • Oingo Boingo {not a huge fan, but its all I could think of }
  • Pink Floyd {is anybody suprised to see this on my list}
  • RATT, Rolling Stones
  • Styx, Survivor
  • Tears for Fears / Thompson Twins {I'm hopelessly old school}
  • U2 /
  • Van Halen / Villiage People {we all need a little kitsh}
  • {the}Who,
  • X
  • Yes
  • ZZ Top

By no means an exhaustive list, but I do have a fairly wide taste in music.

Another meme from the same source {with a twist} Take this list of the top 100 movies from the IMDB and bold the movies you have seen. Bold and Italicize the ones you liked/have seen more than once because you wanted to, or would watch again. Italicize the ones you haven't seen but would like to. This list is from May 2004.

Godfather, The (1972)
Shawshank Redemption, The (1994)
Godfather: Part II, The (1974)
Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King, The (2003)
Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers, The (2002)
Schindler's List (1993)
Shichinin no samurai (1954)
Casablanca (1942)
Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring, The (2001)
Star Wars (1977)
Citizen Kane (1941)
One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest (1975)
Dr. Strangelove (1964)
Star Wars: Episode V - The Empire Strikes Back (1980)
Rear Window (1954)
Raiders of the Lost Ark (1981)
Pulp Fiction (1994)
Usual Suspects, The (1995)
Memento (2000)
North by Northwest (1959)
12 Angry Men (1957)
Buono, il brutto, il cattivo, Il (1966)
Lawrence of Arabia (1962)
Psycho (1960)
Fabuleux destin d'Am�lie Poulain, Le (2001)
Silence of the Lambs, The (1991)
It's a Wonderful Life (1946)
Goodfellas (1990)
American Beauty (1999)
Sunset Blvd. (1950)
Vertigo (1958)
Matrix, The (1999)
Cidade de Deus (2002)
To Kill a Mockingbird (1962)
C'era una volta il West (1968)
Apocalypse Now (1979)
Pianist, The (2002)
Third Man, The (1949)
Paths of Glory (1957)
Taxi Driver (1976)
Fight Club (1999)
Sen to Chihiro no kamikakushi (2001)
Some Like It Hot (1959)
Double Indemnity (1944)
Boot, Das (1981)
Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind (2004)
Singin' in the Rain (1952)
Chinatown (1974)
L.A. Confidential (1997)
Maltese Falcon, The (1941)It's actually next to my DVD player as we speak
Requiem for a Dream (2000)
All About Eve (1950)
M (1931)
Bridge on the River Kwai, The (1957)I've seen some of it, want to see all of it
Se7en (1995) Monty Python and the Holy Grail (1975)
Saving Private Ryan (1998)
Rash�mon (1950)
Raging Bull (1980)
Wizard of Oz, The (1939)
Alien (1979)
American History X (1998)
Sting, The (1973)
L�on (1994)
Mr. Smith Goes to Washington (1939)
Manchurian Candidate, The (1962) Angela Landsbury used to be quie good at evil bitches before "Murder, She Wrote"
Vita � bella, La (1997)
Touch of Evil (1958)
Treasure of the Sierra Madre, The (1948)
Finding Nemo (2003)

2001: A Space Odyssey (1968)
Reservoir Dogs (1992)
Great Escape, The (1963)
Modern Times (1936)
Clockwork Orange, A (1971) The most violent and graphic movie I've seen, but quite thoughtful if you can stomach it.
Amadeus (1984)
On the Waterfront (1954)
Ran (1985)
Kill Bill: Vol. 1 (2003)Personally I thought this movie was way overrated, but I've never been a Tarrantino fan
Annie Hall (1977)
Wo hu cang long (2000)
Jaws (1975)
Apartment, The (1960)
Braveheart (1995)
High Noon (1952)
Aliens (1986)
Fargo (1996) Keep your jokes to yourself. It takes place almost entirely in Minnesota. So don't make me hurt you.
Strangers on a Train (1951)
Shining, The (1980)
Metropolis (1927)
Blade Runner (1982)
Sixth Sense, The (1999) Its no fun when you know the twist
City Lights (1931)
Donnie Darko (2001) weird but awesome
Duck Soup (1933) Groucho will always be cool
Great Dictator, The (1940)
General, The (1927)
Sjunde inseglet, Det (1957)
Princess Bride, The (1987) One of the most quotable movies of all time.
Dogville (2003)

It has been a long day. I visited Warren today, instead of tommorrow, as he wants to go on a field trip tommorrow. I did get some pictures of him and of us, but as I'm still last century with regaards to photographic technology, it will be awhile before I can post them.

We did have a good time, though he whooped me at pool. I did give him a tough match however.

It is Novemeber in North Dakota, it is almost Thanksgiving and the ground is still bare. Something very nice, yet odd about that.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads