Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Charles Shultz would have made a great psychiatrist

Wednesday, Nov. 07, 2007 @ 10:14 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

I'm not depressed, but I am damn frustrated. Parent teacher conferences were Tuesday night. Weren't as bad as I had anticipated, but weren't great either.

He is doing great with the academics. My He has staight B's. I know he can do better, but compared to what he was doing before I'm quite happy with B's. I deal with improving his GPA later.

However, he is doing lousy with the attitude. He still hasn't put the reigns on his whole anti authority, lets try to purposely piss people off attitude. We were able to brain storm a few suggestions. They will throw some at him this week and hope one of them sticks.

This year is my 5 year anniversary at ***Big Name Vitamin Company***, that anyone who knows the FM area, knows the name of anyway. As a means of reward and celebrations, all 5 year employees get a free company jacket {insert sarcastic whoo hoo} and all 5 and 10 year employees get their photo taken, for the Christmas party. Why? I'm not sure. I've never attended the Christmas party. In all the years I've worked, I don't think I've ever gone to a company Christmas party. I'm not a big party person. Though if I want to move up, I may need to learn this networking stuff.

My picture time is Monday. Nice of them to give me warning. I was planning to get a hair cut this weekend anyway, but damn. Now I really have to think about what I want. Have I mentioned I hate having my picture taken.

I shouldn't complain so much about my company, they do a lot of nice things that other companies wouldn't do, I get great prices {at cost} on some nice stuff and they do give pretty decent Christmans bonuses, which I will really need this year.

There are some other things going on too, like this damn cyst on my neck, that suddenly got larger and is now pushing on a nerve or something. It is tender to push and it is giving my a headache, of the annoying child type. Just what I need another medical bill.

Thank God for modern pharmecutecals, and supplements or I'd be a freaking out basket case, instead of a mellow, deep breathing only slightly stressed out picture of frustration.

Maybe this time Lucy won't pull the damn football away.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads