Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Crystal bats fly

Sunday, Oct. 14, 2007 @ 8:18 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

I didn't get much sleep Friday night. After dropping Warren off, around Midnite:thirty, I came straight home, exhausted beyond tired, went straight to bed and proceeded to toss and turn for the next couple of hours. I finally took a hot bath and some benadryl which kicked in an let me get to sleep around three or four. I was up at 9am, but kinda took it lazy.


I finally had some breakfast around 9:30 and got myself dressed and ready to be seen in public. After calling to check on Warren, I headed out to the Women's showcase


I'm a sucker for freebies, I didn't really care for what I caught of Dr. 90210, never watched his show and I can't say I feel like I missed anything. If he really wanted to improve life for people he'd be working with those who really need help, not a bunch of spoiled rich people with nothing better to do than whine and toss away 300 bucks on facial treatments, or several thousand because thier boobs ain't perky anymore.


I did visit several cool booths and walk away with lots of nice freebies. I also got to have a Reiki practioner "heal" me. I'm not sure what to think of that, but the lady doing the Tarot readings was busy and they were ready to wrap it up soon. I may take on of the local chiropracters up on thier offer, I really need some expert hands to fix my neck.


I walked and walked yesterday until I didnt' think I could walk anymore. Afterwards I went to the grocery store for a few things. I must have been more tired than I thought. I tried to put my produce {broccoli} in somebody else's cart and almost walked off with it, until I noticed it had nothing in it. Fortunately the guy was really nice and had a good sense of humor {he'd also been tagged and released so don't get any ideas}.


It was a fairly fun and reasonbly enjoyable day {Dome parking not withstanding}, until I got home.


Why until I got home? Because when I got home I found a lovely message on my anwering machine informing my that while processing his little adventure, my son admitted to stealing while he was out. He did express regret about it and he volunteered it, which will go in his favor as he hadn't been caught so no charges will be pressed. That and as the guy I talked to said, they don't know for sure if he stole or if it is just some macho postering thing. {what is it with testosterone anyway?}. But there will be an incident report.

**sigh... never a dull moment.


But Warren seems to be doing his part to make up for his actions. He's following the rules and obeying instructions. One can only hope he learned something.


Today I slept in again. I went to bed Saturday about 8:30/9ish, so I woke up around 3 am. But with in 20 minutes or so I fell back asleep. I finally got up for the day around 8 am {normal days I'm up at 5, so this was quite a nice change}.


It was nice to take my time and eat a large breakfast before running off to UU. Today was especially fascinating, a couple of local Native American Activists gave a very insightful talk about Columbus and the truth beyond the false mytholgy American school kids are forced to learn. If you ask me he should be despised not honored. Besides he wasn't the first European here, the Vikings beat him by several hundred years {as by many acounts did the Africans, Chinese and Polynesians} and Educated Scholars knew even then that the Earth was round, but I'll drop the politics for now.


After UU, I got some Subway and spent the afternoon with Warren. He can't watch TV or play video games as part of his grounding, so we listened to the radio and played Life. {he won} and he tried to teach me to play Mancala. Its a simple game, but I must be slow because I still don't get it.


I did have a nice visit though, and he was in a much better mood than when I talked to him on Saturday, probably because he finally caught up on his sleep.


I must have had a brief bust of mania afterwards. I stopped to pick up bleach and spent about 20 bucks on assorted stuff. After I came home, I went into full crazy cleaning woman mode. My bathtub and toilet are now sparkling as is my kitchen sink and my counters. I even cleaned under the microwave {blech}. I still need to mop the kitchen floor, find the kitchen table {right now its more of a crap depository} and see if there is still a fridge hiding under all those magnets. The rest of the house needs a good vacuuming. But at least my laundry is ls also almost done.


My lunch is packed for tommorrow. I just need to put away my clothes {if somebody wants to make my life easier, they will invent a machine that takes clothes out of the dryer, folds them and puts them away and makes the bed while it's at it}. Once my clothes are done, I can pack my gym bag, take my meds and call it a night.


Well after my DVD is over, I'll call it a night. I haven't seen The Dark Crystal in years. I forgot what an amazing movie it is, at least for the time it was made.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads