Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Marshmellow butt

Friday, Oct. 05, 2007 @ 6:59 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Can somebody please explain to me why fully grown adults find the need to entertain themselves by acting like they were suddenly transported back in time to 6th grade.

This week was Customer Service Week. Nomrally I don't mind it so much, as it usually involves prizes and free food and assorted fun stuff. However one part of it does rather annoy me. Maybe I've just gotten to be an old fuddy duddy {I mean I am two years shy of 40}, but I really don't find the idea of marshmellow wars to be all that exciting. Okay so lobbing a soft fluffy grenade at someone you are midly pissed at can have its advantages, it is also annoying as hell to be in the middle of talking to someone, only to have the piss scared out of you when you find yourself being lobbed with fluffy sugar puffs.

However, white sticky stuff on my favorite jeans,..umm not so much. Especially when I had plans of doing a few things after work. I'm just glad I'm not on cleaning crew this years. So far I've counted about 3 or 4 squished into the carpet, one on somebody's coat. One on a chair, mine, which lead to of course being all over my pants.

Remind me next year to never sit down with out double checking my chair. Unless somebody gets smart and switches to anything but marshmellows. But if anyone is interested in how to get marshmellow goo off of jeans, warm water and dawn dishsoap work pretty good, if you don't mind have a wet butt for awhile.

Yes I do work in a very interesting office. Interesting indeed.


The only other high light of my day was getting yelled at by some guy in New Jersey. I dont' know what it is about New Jersey, but they seem to have a higher than normal percentage of uptight annoying people. New York is a close second, but not as much as New Jersey. Don't get me wrong, I've had annoying people from every state in the union, they are everywhere. NJ and NY just seem to have more than their fair share. Then again, maybe its just my bad luck. I've also been yelled at all the way from Paris. Granted the guy had to be an Ex patriot, as he spoke better English than many Americans and with no trace of a French accent, but still. My most memorable though are probably the Nigerian scammers, who in addition to thier emails for help moving money also liek to place large phone orders on stolen credit cards, before the cards have been hotcarded. {there is more to it, but its rather complicated, and involves mis uses of TDD lines}.

One of the joys of working in the call center business is that you get to talk to people from all over. I've talked to people from every continent, save maybe Antarctica. Now if only I could actually visit some of those places in person.

But only if I check my pants for marshmellow goop first.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads