Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Get a load of those snappers will ya?

Thursday, Sept. 13, 2007 @ 9:12 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Warren had a minor ear infection going on {more in the canal from his exzema, than and actual inner ear infection, plus his allergies {bad genes on both ends on that account} were acting up. So I took him to the walk in {they could have done it, but they let me so we could have some time together and Warren wanted me to. {that and he didn't want to miss the field trip they had today. Lucky schmucks got to go to Thunder Road. {for those outside the FM area, Thunder Road is a big amusement place with games, mini golf and ... Warren's favorite go-karts. He'd pull his own teeth if it meant a chance to go there.


He also insisted on skipping thier healthy dinner in favor of having me take him out. {lucky my company belongs to someone with connections to every business person in town, so we always get gift certificates for food, or what nots}. So we did Taco Bell. You'd think the kid hadn't been fed in a week. Yesterday they had some sort of work they had to do in the kitchen at DBGR, so they took the kids to American Steak Buffet. When Warren told me what all he had to eat, I nearly gained 10 pounds just listening too him. Life is so not fair. He eats every meal like it is the first in a week, and looses weight. I read a cookbook and my pants get too small. Blasted Y chromosomes.


After his appointment we ran to K-Mart {**mumble grumble, not going back there again** stupid understaffed store, that doesn't have what we want}, to get him some more Cetaphil only they didn't have it, so we got something close. He also said he needed shampoo {high strenght dandruff shampoo}, though I have no idea how he could use an entire full size bottle in one month. He doesn't have that much hair. And a car magazine. That kid sleeps, eats and breathes cars.


While we were perusing the soap aisle Warren off handedly made the remark that I need to buy him a razor pretty soon, or he'll be sprouting that ZZ Top look.


Oh I wouldn't worry about it, dear. Didn't you know women love a little 5 o'lock shadow


Picture a 14 year old boy turning every shade of red one at a time..


Mom..that's just... you're my mom.. you aren't supposed to talk about that stuff


Of course I had to tease him the rest of the night, after all what fun is there in having a teenager if you can't embarass them. I was nice, but I am so not ready for a kid who shaves. And luckily Warren has a long way to go in that department. I've seen more fuzz on last weeks bread. Yeah he has a caterpiller on his lip, but it looks more like a peach skin than a mustache.


Nothing like having a teenager to also make you feel your age. hehe Especially one who loves to make you out to be closer to 83 than 38.


He's lucky I love him so much, or I'd have sold him to a circus a long time ago.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads