Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

good update and another meme

Monday, Sept. 03, 2007 @ 8:44 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Everything isn't exactly comming up roses but the son is shinning better than he was yesterday. {misspelling intenional}. I got to visit him today and he was in a much better and more accepting mood. He's still not crazy about the rules but he's complying {the orignal fit started when he got grounded for swearing and didn't think he should have been}.


He's on 72 hour FOCUS right now, which is basically a grouding. He comes out of his room for hygeine, bathroom, school and groups. He has only the basics in his room {clothes, hygeine stuff etc., no cd's, clock, radio, fun stuff..other than a magazine or two}.


He was thrilled I stayed for dinner. Since I'm a vegetarian that meant he got my meat, though I ate the skin off his potato since he won't eat the skin. Couldnt' talk him in to giving me his grapes though. He keeps telling me I look greener everytime he sees me.


Earlier today I walked up to Old Navy and a couple other store just to try on stuff. Since when is it considered normal to have the waist of your pants around your hip bones. If you're 16 and well built I can understand, but most of us don't have that kind of body and look ridiculous, not to mention I would be constantly pulling my pants up. I guess that makes me officially old. I was thrilled to get 10's on though. they were tight, but I could get them zipped. Hell the only thing between me and small shirts right now, are the girls, well that and my shoulders. I never needed shoulder pads in the 80's, I looked big enough with out them.


After I left Warren {he even let me hug him tonight:}}, I returned the pencil sharpner since he couldn't have it. and used the money towards some new PJ's {finally, my old ones are four sizes too big, serously I could fit two of me in the pants} and looking like they are ready for the rag bin. Wal-mart was having a great clearance, so its good-bye Taz and hello cute matching puppy dog pj's. Apparently my weight is not very proportional I'm a s/m on top {more medium} anda m/l on the bottom {more large}, mainly due to these brontosaurus thighs.


I've seen this quiz on a few different blogs. If you want to do it, consider yourself tagged and go post it on your blog.


1) How old do you wish you were?

I'd love to be 21 or 22 again, but only if I retained the knowledge and wisdom I have learned the hardway. Man was I naive, and man would I do somethings differently.


2) Where were you when 9/11 happened?

In the car on the way to work. I had just put Warren on the bus. I got to work right about the time the second tower was hit.


3) What do you do when vending machines steal your money?

On the rare occasions I use one, if it's at work I just leave a note and the vending person refunds our money when he comes to refill the machine. Otherwise I either mention it to the store, or just get on with my life. There are worse things in the world.

4) Do you consider yourself kind?

I hope so. I'd hate to be considered unkind.


5) If you HAD to get a tattoo, where would it be?

I've actually been thinkig about one for a long time now. I just can't afford it. I'd probably get it either on the back of my shoulder or on my ankle so I could hide or show it at will as the situation required. everyday. Heh.


6) If you could be fluent in any other language, what would it be?

Just one?? I'd love to learn, German {my mom's family. Not to mention I could have fun with the Menonites when they come to town *wink} Swedish {I still have relatives of my grandfathers over there}, Norweigan {though I hear its pretty close to Swedish. My grandparents used to argue back and forth in both when tney didn't want other's to know what they were talking about. I'd also love to learn Spanish.


7) Do you know your neighbors?

Some of them


8) What do you consider a vacation/holiday?

Not having to work or do anything. Just having fun with my son and being lazy.


9) Do you follow your horoscope?

I read it for fun, but I don't take it seriously

10) Are you touchy feely?

As a rule no, but I am huggy, touchy with my son but rarely anyone else. I have to be very close to someone before I'll be huggy, or cross my personal boundries.


11) Do you believe that opposites attract?

Unfortunately yes. That explains a lot about teh ex and I.

12]Dream job?

Good question. Movie reviewer sounds quite fun, though I hear there can be a lot of politics involved. Probably anything with creative writing involved.


13) Favorite channel(s)?

When I do watch TV, probably TLC, Discover, Nick at Night, or any channel running M*A*S*H reruns.


15) Favorite place to go on weekends?

Does Barnes and Noble count? I can't really afford any road trips right now.. Otherwise I guess to go visit my sson.


16) Showers or Baths?

Showers when I'm in a hurry, {ie the morning} and baths when I want to relax {usually at night}


17) Do you paint your nails?

Once in a great while, when I get an odd burst of girlyness. It usually doesnt' last long though. I'm not a manicure person, it seems like a lot of trouble for something that will be toast in a day or two.


18) Do you trust people easily?

I used to. Now I'm a little more careful. I've been burned a few too many times.


19) What are your phobias?

Drowinng. I don't do deep water, and if I'm in a boat it better be large and have lots of life jackets. I also used to have weird issues {when I was a kid} but I've since gotten over that


20) Do you want kids?

For my son's sake, I sure hope so. Do I want anymore.. umm no..


21) Do you keep a handwritten journal?

I used to, but not really much since I've found online journaling. Once in a while if I need to work out something I don't want to make public, I'll do it the old fashioned way, or if I want to record something for my son's future reference.


22) Where would you rather be right now?

Somewhere cool and mountainy sounds nice.


24) Heavy or light sleeper?

I alternate between both depends on what kind of day I had and what I might have on my mind.

25) Are you paranoid?

Is there something I should know?


26) Are you impatient?

It depends on my mood. Somedays no problem take your time I can wait , others, get the f*** out of my way already.


27) Who can you relate to?

A lot of people. Oddly in someways, Ian Mckeller's character in NeverWas. Had somethings gone differently that could be me {though not too that degree}


28) What's your main ringtone on your cell?
don't have a cell


29) What were you doing at midnight last night?

Sleeping

30) What did the last text on your mobile phone say?

See above 28


31) Name 3 things you have on you at all times.

Wallet, keys, watch

32) How much money do you have on you?

About 25 bucks give or take some change.

33) What is your favorite part of the chicken?

the cock a doodle doo. Either that or the egg.

34) What's your favorite town/city?

To live in, probably here in good old Fargo-Moorhead. Of the places I've visited probably Indianapolis. I'd love to get back there someday.

35) Who got you to start an online journal?

Several years ago I belonged to a list group {techically I think I maybe still do} and some of the members mentioned diaryland and having diaries. I checked it out, signed up and started making entries. It kind of snowballed from there.

36) What did you have for dinner last night?

Pan seared tuna steak, roast beets, sauted beet greens, roast vegetables {squash, zhucchine and eggplant}, and corn on the cob {I cook for a whole week at once and than live on leftovers for lunch the rest of the week}. I also had some cucumbers and bell pepper strips. For dessert some watermelon.

37) How tall are you barefoot?

5' 3.75"

38) What do you prefer to drink in the morning?

either Earl Grey tea or a smoothie with OJ, soy milk, frozen fruit {usually mango or black/blueberries}, brown rice protein powder, carrot acidopholus powder and sometiems a bit of brewer's yeast for the b-vitamins.

39) Do you have A.D.D.?

huh?? did you ask me a question just now?? Sorry I wasn't paying attention


40) Favorite place to be?

Probably driving in the car with my son, that seems to be when we have our best conversations.

41) Where would you like to travel?
I'd love to see every state as well as visit the places where my anscestors came from {Stockholm, Oslo, Black Forest in Germany and Odessa Russia, among many other places, most of Europe, Australia, perhaps Asia.

42) Where do you think you'll be in 10 yrs?

Going to visit my son and my new grandbaby perhaps. Or watching my son gets his master's in automotive enginerring. {lets dream big shall we}

43) What songs do you sing in the shower?

Singing in the rain...what a glourious feeling.. I never said I sang it well.. Or whatever happens to be on the radio if I'm in a good mood.

44) Worst injury you've ever had.

Toss up between mangling my ankle in 7th grade when I jumped a snow bank and slipped on a patch of ice, {broken two different directions} or busting my arm about 11 years ago. {do not EVER stand on a rocking chair, now matter how it may seem like a good idea at the time}

45) What is your favorite candy?

Right now, candied ginger. Sweet and hot at the same time.


46) What song is stuck in your head?

I don't know the Name.. "You say goodbye and I say hello. hello..goodbye..hello..

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads