Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

short but sweet

Tuesday, Aug. 14, 2007 @ 5:24 am
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com


A smoking section in a restaurant makes about as much sense as a peeing section in a swimming pool. Wayne Dyer

Usually he's a little too churchy for my tastes, but I had PBS on the other day and he was doing one of those motivational speeches {the kind that are easy to say, but a lot harder to actually live, and much easier for him as he actually has enough money to live on, and can afford to walk away from certain things the rest of us can't but I digress}. I wasnt' really paying that much attention, as I was busy trying to make my room look less like a storage facility and more like a bedroom, but anyway when I heard that I had to stop and laugh. I never though of it in those terms, but it pretty much sums it up better than anyone else I've heard.


Quicky entry as I have to run soon.


It's free association time again folks.


ol>

  • Voyage ::
  • To the Bottom of the Sea
  • Patricia ::
  • Patty {I know several}
  • Transformation ::
  • Transformers, More than meets the eye...my brother was a big fan bck in the 80's.
  • Vocabulary ::
  • long lists of words we had to learn in school.
  • San Francisco::
  • Golden Gate Bridge and Rice a Roni
  • Edward ::
  • Munch. Best painter ever. {okay so it's really Edvard, but hey}
  • Sawyer ::
  • Tom Saywer and Huckleberry Finn. One of the few times I actually enjoyed school required reading in high school.
  • Literary ::
  • agent. {ah to dream and dream big}
  • Tiger ::
  • lions and tigers and bears oh my.. {sorry suddenly started channeling the Wizard of Oz there for a moment}
  • Seal ::
  • Kissed by a rose ...something. sorry. I keep thinking of the singer instead of the animal. weird.


    time to head out for water aerobics, than hot tub, than get ready, get my paper, go to work, read paper w/tea, go to work, come home eat quick dinner, go visit Warren, come home pack lunch and gym bag for tommorrow, check email, crash and get up again at 5am to start it all over again.. aren't you jealous of me. {if you really are, I think you might need therapy}

    |

    Prequels ~ Sequels

    Daily Dumbass:
    Thankful For:
    Music of the mind: :

    ~*~Have you read these~*~

    ~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
    ~ She's baaack ~
    ~ testing ~
    ~ Facebook me ~
    ~ Bleech ~






    Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

    All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

    Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
    Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

    This Web site is Registered with Published.com



    Creative Commons 

License
    /> This work is licensed
    under a Creative Commons License.

    Mini-Bio

    In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

    I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

    I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

    Reads