Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

You talkin to me??

Sunday, Aug. 12, 2007 @ 9:42 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Thank you for all the birthday wishes, ecards and greetings.

It was a good birthday.

I'll post more retro pics, when I can find my old photo albums who seem to have done a disappearing act, and I cna get to the scanner. thank you for the complements.

Very tired tonight. put in a long day {so much for easy day off}. I managed to worout {treadmill, upright cycle, a few weights and some pushups/sit ups}, than come home do some major cleaning and catch up a bit on a little reading.

I also roasted some squash {crookneck/zucchini}, that had been taunting me from my kitchen table all week. {having coworkers who raise organic veggies is a thrill}. It made a great side with dinner.

I managd to do an entire vegan day. I"m not sure I'd do it daily {I love my eggs and fish, though I am now meat/dairy/pultry free. Pesco -ovo seems to fit me}.

The universe gave me the worlds best birthday present this week, even if it was a couple days belated. I"m down two more pounds {my logical brain know that since I weighed after working out/sauna that some of it was probably water, but shut up and let my emotional side enjoy the ride}.

At least twice this week people complemented me on someting not related to weight {but related to fitness/genetics} and both times I found myself litterally looking around to see who they were talking to, and stunned to realize they were talkin to me. {neither person has clue I once wieghed over 300{.

Its flattering and I"m thrilled but its still very strange. I dont' seem myself as that flexible {at least not in all directions and certainly not any where cloes to my yoga teacher who could get a job as contortionist in a heartbeat if she needed} or as having strong abs {me of the double muffin top}, but I guess like an onion I hide my best parts under a less than attractive wrapper. Or maybe I just need to give myself more credit, and start really looking at things to see how others see me.

Like most women I tend to be my own harshest critic. Much harsher on my own self than on others.

Cross your fingers and toes {and any other parts you can cross}

I dont' want to jinx anything, but if all goes well Warren will be in a real facility by the end of the week. {after all we've been thru, this would be a party occassion}

38 doesn't feel any different than 37 after all.

One year 335 days until I"m 40.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads