Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

to run or not to run?
That is the question today

Thursday, Jun. 21, 2007 @ 9:11 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Did I mention yesterday that after all I went thru, my son picked Father's day to be his birthday. Luckily it only falls on Father's day ever few years but still.. ;}

Stupid UTI, it still bugging me. Well my lower back is anyway, off and on. I've taken the damn Cipro as directed adn it better work. I don't have time to be ill right now. I do love the Azo stuff that makes me pee orange though. I took a b-complex today and now I"m peeing day-glo orange, think orange kool-aid. {okay maybe TMI - ;}

Weight seems to be going down, or at least the inches are. I haven't weighed myself in a few days, but my pants feel looser and some how I look different. My swimsuit {cheap 16 buck Walmart job} is already showing signs of being stretched out and worn out. I havne't even had it a month yet. What a rip. I can't really afford some expensive Speedo or other suit. I hope it can last until I find a good clearance sale. I dont' wanna buy online as I need to try it on, and I can't afford to by several and return them.

Its so funny how the people at the Y see me vs. the people at work. Non of the people at the Y has any clue that I was once over 300 pounds. They just assume I've always been this way. Where as at work or out in the stores etc.. somebody who knew me from before is asking me about my wieghtloss, did I have surgery, how did I do it. etc..

Its kinda nice to have people just accept you and not talk about weight. There is a lady in my class probably about the same fitness level as me, maybe a little better shape. who is trying to get a relay team together for the Fargo Marathon next year. Instead of running the whole marathon {no way that going to happen anytime soon, unless I could afford a personal trainer full time}, its divided among 4 people so each runs 6 miles of it. I'm thinking of taking her up, but my best mile now is about 15 minutes or so, and even that I don't think I could keep up for 6 miles. But I am sorely tempted. If I really worked, I think I could do it. The next marathon isn't until Mother's day weekend 2008, so that's almost a year. I think I could work my way up to that. That's something most people who knew me before would have a very hard time believing.

I'm really considering telling her I'm in.

The American Heart Association is having a walk for Life in August. I keep thinking about it {heart disease has taken too many loved ones from me}, but for some reason I can't get up the guts. I think I'm goign to just have to go for it. I need to push my self so I don't have an exit. That's when I'm best at stepping up to the plate.

I need to cogitate on that.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads