Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

cheaters entry

Saturday, Jun. 16, 2007 @ 7:19 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Not too much has changed here lately, not too much going on to write about, so I'll bore you with another meme that seems to be making the rounds.

I didn't make it up, if you want to do it, consider yourself tagged.

What were you doing 10 years ago?
Ten years ago, today was 5 days before Warren's 4th birthday. I was busy plannin a party and trying to get that set up. I had moved into a new place after living in the YWCA for a couple weeks, my father had passed away the previous December and I was contemplating going back to school. Man was that a lifetime ago.

What were you doing 1 year ago?
Going to work, spending time with Warren, fighting with Warren, trying to stretch a nickel into a dime, not a whole lot different from what I am doing right now, except Warren was at home and not getting into nearly so much trouble.

Five snacks you enjoy:
2. pita chips and hummus
3. baby carrots and baba ghannousj and tomato
4.Rye crisps with peanut butter and all fruit {or jelly}
5. Soy delicous "milk" shakes {soy delicous, fruit and soymilk, a little orange juice if needed to make it thinner, blend till drinkable}

Five songs that you know all the lyrics: 1. comfortably Numb {and most of the songs on both The Wall and Dark Side of the Moon - if you are new here I am a big Pink Floyd fan
2. Pinball Wizard by the Who {Elton Sings it in Tommy, but the Who do it better
3. Bus Stop {I think that's the name, not sure who sings it, "I'm hers she's mine, wedding bells are gonna chime" 4. Theme songs of all most all the shows I watched as a kid in the 70's and 80's{hey it counts} 5. Scads of Ann Murray {would have to say ditto on this Cosmic}, I'm extremely eclectic

Five 1. Pay off everybody I owe money to, and clean up my sucky ass credit 2. Give my mom a proper thank you for all she has done for us
3. Put my son in a private facility so I didn't have to deal with the f*** state of North Dakota
4. Buy a nice new house in a much nicer part of town {though this one is pretty nice}
5. Set up a trust fund, so my brother {and son} will always be taken care of should something happen to me, and that if I died before Warren was 18, my idiot ex wouldn't be able to touch a dime.

Five bad habits:
1. talking to much, not letting others talk.
2. obsessing about things, and then loosing interest
3. ignoring things, with the mistaken idea that they will somehow magically go away.
4. a tendancy towards know-it-all ism
5. yelling when ever I am mad, or excited or any other extreme emotion, apparently I have a voice that carries extraordinarily well, or so I've been told.

Five things you like doing:
1. reading, almost anythingr 2. blogging/reading blogs, cruising the net
3. watching movies
4. working out
5. learning new things

Five things you would never wear again:
1. Nylons, tights, any kind of hosery. It should be outlawed by the Geneva convention
2. heels of any kind, other than on a hiking boot, or work boot
3. skirts 4. cotton pull on stretch fat pants {the one's I didn't give away I burned in effegy{br> 5. anything, flowery, lacey, loud, or ice cream colored.

Five favorite toys: 1. My computer. 2. My dvd player 3. My car 4. My phone 5. My I"m sure I'll think of something

I've taken variations of this many times and I always get the same thing, so it must be pretty close to the truth.

You Are An INFP
The Idealist

You are creative with a great imagination, living in your own inner world.
Open minded and accepting, you strive for harmony in your important relationships.
It takes a long time for people to get to know you. You are hesitant to let people get close.
But once you care for someone, you do everything you can to help them grow and develop.

In love, you tend to have high (and often unrealistic) standards.
You are very sensitive. You tend to have intense feelings.

At work, you need to do something that expresses your personal values.
You would make an excellent writer, psychologist, or artist.

How you see yourself: Unselfish, empathetic, and spiritual

When other people don't get you, they see you as: Unrealistic, naive, and weak

If they say so;

What Your Peanut Butter And Jelly Sandwich Means
Your eating style is reserved. You are a bit of a fussy eater, and you have very specific ways you like your food prepared.

You don't really have a sweet tooth. If you go for dessert, you tend to go for something light.

Your taste in food tends to be quite eclectic and wide. You are an adventurous eater, and you like many types of cuisines.

You belong to a class that's all your own. You resist rules and traditions of any sort.

You are a tough person who isn't afraid to live life fully. There isn't a lot that scares you.

You are laid back and extremely easygoing. You never make a fuss, and you try to enjoy every moment.

Considering some of the changes in geography since I was in 8th grade, I'm impressed.
You Passed 8th Grade Geography
Congratulations, you got 7/10 correct!

I'll let the last one stand on its own:
Your Ex is Histrionic
Your ex is hot and cold - a total drama queen or king.
Your ex can't survive without tons of dramatics, attention, and approval.
People with histrionic personality disorder are inappropriately seductive, prone to rapid mood swings, and rash decision makers.
Sound at all familiar?

one more;
DUH

Your Stress Level is: 61%
You are prone to stress, and you're probably even pretty stressed right now.
Life's problems seem to pile up on you, and this often makes you feel depressed and burned out.
Learn to take time to relax and enjoy life, even if things are stressful. It's the only wa you'll get through the bad times.

I'm addictive and trippy {I always thought I was more exestential than surreal but that's okay. My fav artist it Edvard Munch so go figure}

You Are Surrealism
Dreamy and idealistic, you've created a world that is all your own.
It's very likely that you've either dabbled in drugs or are naturally trippy.
You are always trying to push beyond the boundaries of your culture and society.
You believe that art, love, and freedom can change the world.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads