Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Easy Lazy Sunday

Sunday, May. 27, 2007 @ 11:22 am
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

IF you haven't read the previous entry you'll want to click back and read that before this, though it should mostly make sense anyway.

I talked to Warren yesterday and he reminded me of something that may save my Tuesday anyway. I do have a lawyer and as long as I get to talk to him before court (via telephone), he can be in court for me, and explain what happened. I also know that until we get him in to a place, we will have detention hearings at 1pm every 10 days, so that helps me plan things a bit better.

I did only 30 minutes of intense cardio yesterday followed by some power walking/jogging. I can actually run now, I'm a long way from actally running anything but I can break in to a run. My body actually likes it, save one defector. Being 37 has its draw backs, especially if you've had a kid. I used to have a steel bladder but thanks to age and a kick happy sunny side up Warren, its now more like cheap aluminum foil. IF I power walk or do a cardio machine I'm fine, but if I try to run, especially if I've just had something to drink, I run the risk of humiliating myself. Time for some intense kegals, hopefully I can train myself, or well. I'm not thinking about the ors right now.

Gotta love this crazy ND weather, from 80 degree highs, to frost advisory back up to the 60's/70's all with in a little over a week or so. Not a place to live if you aren't flexible, and a little off your nut. (which probably explains all the Scandihoovians and Germans/German Russians, who else would want this place, hehehe. Yes that includes my relavites!!).

Today is a nice slow easy(ier) day. I have my laundry almost done {so much less when I only wash clothes for one}, I've vaccummed out my car {the traveling garbage pit} and later I'm going to try an intro to Yoga class at the Y (Its free for members). I've always wanted to try Yoga, but I'm not very flexible and certainly miles away from Lotus, but I can do a short term Tree, so I may get some benifit anyway, if nothing else I will get some stretching in before I work out, and I may learn a few things.}.

After that I think I'll see about visiting Warren and then maybe pick up a few groceries (I'm out of fruit save one sad looking mango and a lonely lemon) and go watch movies or just go for a walk and enjoy the sun.

The Y is closed tommorrow. I'm don't really have any plans, but that isn't a bad thing.

ARRGGG there be POTC:AWE (Pirates 3) spoilers here!!, if you haven't seen it and/or don't want to know, skip the rest of this. But when you do go, you absolutely must stay for the credits, there is a great scene afterwards. Especially if you think Orlando is hot, in a young Mrs. Robinson kind of way. If Demi can have Ashton, I can drool on Orlando, at least in this movie. I wasn't as keen on the elf get up, he is so not the long blonde type)

I loved loved loved the movie, especially on the huge ultra screen. NOthing like being able to count every pore and blemish and hair on somebody's face to heighten the movie experience and a 50 ft, Orlando in full pirate gear coming to his lady love is pretty cool too.

I did find it a bit confusing and there seems to be a lot of debate about the curse and what really happened, but I prefer the bittersweet/tragically ever after ending. I loathe the Disneyesque endings where all the bad guys go away and the good guys all become best friends join hand and go off into the sunset singing Kumbaya or some stupid shit, like that.

I also love the way Elizabeth's character has come into her own, no damsel in distress, waiting for her man to come save her from the big bad scary, this chick can take care of her self, unlike a certain spidey loving girly girl who annoys the hell out of me.

The Wedding scene rocked, I thought it was hysterical, clearly they were having a blast, and it fit with the characters.

IT was much funnier than the second, and almost as funny as the first, the FX rocked (I will never eat crab again for sure)and the visuals were stunning.

AS for the bad, well you need a score card to keep track of the players and who is on who's side and which character is aligned with which, and the plot is so confusing it could give you a migraine if you tried to explain it. You can follow it and it makes sense, but it also gives you whiplash. It also wasn't explained very well, like they left somethings out, or they were making it up as they went along. (it did have numerous writers) and the ending wasn't explained very well. I walked out with too many questions, its like they wanted to make sure people would see it again, which of course many of us will.

Time to get my car packed up and head out for Yoga.

Have a safe happy Memorial Day all my fellow Americans.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads