Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Get in, sit down, shut up and hang on

Saturday, May. 26, 2007 @ 8:12 am
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Its a good thing I'm on meds and have discovered the thrill of daily cardio workout {along with the hot tub in the lockerroom} or I would be going apeshit and having major breakdown right about now.


Somebody in the Cass County legal system needs to take off thier head and screw it back on correctly, as it is definately threaded on wrong.


I got home Friday night around 10ish, after visiting Warren and making another visit to the gym {have i mentioned how much I love that place}, to find a message on my machine from Brad {son's PO}, that there is another detention hearing on my son Tuesday the 29th at 1pm. Okay first of all, there was originally a court date at 10 am that day, which was negated when Warren plead out at his last court date. so I told work I coudl work my normal hours, which they are expecting. Second of all it is a 3 day holiday weekend {Memorial day for any readers not in the US/familiar with US holidays}, and I won't be at work until Tuesday. Thankfully it is the end of the month not the begining, but with a new catalog hitting customers we will still abe busy. Second of all, I need more than a three hour notice to get time off. Since it is aforementioned three day holiday weekend there will be nobody of power or use in anyplace UNTIL Tuesday, a little late to start screwing things around. WTF. I am pretty sure everyone else knew about this well beforehand, but as the mother of the child in question I am apparently the one they feel the least need to keep in the f***** loop. I really feel the need to hurt someone, but I have no access to the people who need to have thier asses kicked with a steel toed boot.


In other news these same idiots in power are now trying to tell me my son has sexual issues. {to be polite}. My son has never touched anyone or made any inappropriate comments to anyone to my knowlege. With all his issues, that one has never been mentioned even once by any of his doctores, or teachers.


He is frustrated, worried, upset and probably a dozen other emotions. He has no access to booze, video games, computers or friends. He is releaving stress with the one thing no once can take away from him. Yes he may be having some issues of being seen in his room during room checks,but hello, He is a 13 year old boy, find me a boy who doesn't enjoy that activity {straight, gay, bi, or unknown it doesn't matter it applies to all males}, than he is probably more dysfuntional, religously oppressed or an unic}. It is pretty much a universal activty enjoyed by all males from the day they first discover that body part. If he were doing it in the day room, or talking about it to others, they might have an issue, but in what he percieves as "his" room, not so much. Yes he probably should have stopped once he realized he could get "caught" so to speak, but really, that still doesn't put him in the same category as those who prey on others. Stupid stupid over eager professionals looking for trouble.


I got the schedule from the Y, and I can do Yoga {beginner} on Sunday afternoons and Pilates one day a week in the evenings. I may get something resmembling muscles on me yet. When it comes to upper body strength I'm like a fluffy kitten. Way to damn "girly" for my liking.


I gave blood on Thurdsay morning at work {we have a drive every three months or so} and when they advise you not to work out for a day or so, they aren't just being over cautious. I didn't listen and while I was able to work out, I was so exhausted that night, like I've never been before. Even the next day. IT took me almost 24 hours to fully recover {I wonder if that's how long it took my body to replace the blood and get enough glucose to my brain}. I'm actually almost over the stiffness now. I think there may be a muscle developing somewhere under that fluff {yes I know it takes more than three days, I have so little, give me this illusion okay}.


But hot tubs are better than Advil for sore muscles, especially if they have really nice strong jets. Whatever I may hate about my job, getting this discount {half price in my case}, is one hell of a great perk. Working in the health/alternative industry certainly has it's advantages.


With the gym, support groups {need to find taht alanon meeting}, work out classes, for the first time in my life, I am actually having something resembling a life. the UU church doesn't meet ove the summer {except for a pro-PRIDE service the first week in June}, but they have some RE groups in the summer I may take advantage of.


Who is this girl and what happened to the fat quiet miserable basket case she replaced? I'm not used to this? there must be a pod somewhere, or a factory ala Stepford in reverse.


I'm on the ride, I might as well enjoy it.

Starting with some Johnny Depp this afternoon. I was disapointed with the second one,but you could tell with all of them that Johnny was like a deprived child given an all you can grab shopping spree at Toys R Us. He was having the time of his life and that alone is worth the price of admission. I love me some Johnny in Pie-rat {neener neener} gear. Especially on the Extreme screen where I can play count the pores.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads