Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

I'm mobile again

Thursday, Apr. 26, 2007 @ 8:23 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Warren is getting on my nerves with his constant whining about my getting him out of there, and how he's going to be so much better. yadda yadda, but when I bring up doing his school work he won't do it "unless I get him out of there" and he can work on it at home and he'll do all his work, and be home and never lie to me, and fireflies will circle his head to form a glowing halo, while a million dollars suddenly falls in my lap. Why am I having a hard time believing this. I'm sure he means ever word of it, but when his friends are here with another bright idea, fun will take precedence and any consequences of his actions will be poof from his adolescent brain. I just wish we could have a simple conversation. Even not here he's driving me insane.


But in the good news department I have my Honda back. He is running in top form. It was so nice to be able to go around town to where I need when I want to, I love my Honda. I think I may name him Falcon. If you saw it you'd know why "She doesn't look my much, but she's got it where it counts" only my car is a he, trust me.


I also had a meeting with Bill at PATH, I'm not sure what direction I'm going with WArren, but if he does come home for awhile, as DBGR {Dakota Boys and Girl's Ranch} may take some time to get into, if I can. The amount of red tape to do anything is unbelievable. I still have to make more phone calls to his dr's and more appointments. UGH


I also went shopping at a local consignment shop tonight. I'm down to one pair of jeans and a couple pairs of sweats. Everything else is fallign off of me. I'm a 14 now {well in most brands, Levi's still bites ass, and from some reason, certain brands think anybody with my build must also be 6 feet tall. When will the learn women come in all builds, and not all of us want girly clothes. But after trying on 5000 different items, I found some things that I think will work.


For 35 bucks I have a pair of jeans, two pairs of shorts and three cute tops. Not too shabby. At least I'll look like I own more than one pair of pants. Next goal, size 12. Maybe by then I"ll get rid of my damn fat butt and my chubby ass calfs adn thighs I need some muscle, I really need some muscleP. I'm sick of being built like a Pilsbury dough girl.


NOw I just need to pack off my "fat clothes", so I have room to start filling up my closets again with new clothes. I need something to look forward to.


For now let me leave you with this weeks Unconscious Mutterings {courtesy of http://subliminal.lunanina.com/} for those that aren't familiar with it, its a word association. They give you a word, you say the first thing that pops i into your head.


  1. Found ::
  2. Lost
  3. Male ::
  4. son
  5. Spoken ::
  6. job
  7. Life ::
  8. twisted
  9. Tonight ::
  10. movies
  11. Fingernail ::
  12. short
  13. True ::
  14. llies
  15. Give up ::
  16. surrrender
  17. Shining ::
  18. Jack Nicholson
  19. Everywhere ::
  20. junk

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads