Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

The ball has started rolling

Thursday, Apr. 19, 2007 @ 7:345pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Things went pretty well at this mornings appointments. I think Warren's days of snowballing everyone around him are done. Its a pretty sad day when you can't even trust your own offspring.

I do wish I had a chance to talk to Dr. W alone, but I am going to make a phone call tommorrow to see if he has some free time for me to talk to him sans Warren.

I have another appointment for Warren with Dr. A on Monday as well as one for me with my physician. My bp was way down last time, but a bit up today, Though given all I've been thru it didn't suprise me. Strange part it the time it measured lowest was just after I got done yelling at Warren. I guess I let it all out, in more ways than one.

I had a long talk with his teacher today, as well as a discussion with Brad his PO {probation officer for those lucky enough not to know the lingo}. I've started the ball rolling on getting him into residential treatment. I will not put up with anymore crap from him. I love him too much to just give up on him or turn him out, he is a good kid with good potential, but I will not put up with this crap. He is repeating his father almost verbatim. I will not take that from him, son or no son. He will not take that same path, not as long as there is anything I can do about it.

I didn't realize it is such a long complicated procedure to get some one the help they need, but if that is what it takes. If they can't take him a the DBR here in Fargo, there is Minot, or the state run facility in Mandan. He needs too many services, and he needs 24-7 supervision, from somebody that won't be snowballed by his manipulations.

I know he's going to hate me when he finds out what I am planning. I sure as hell am not going to tell him in advance. But he will appreciate it someday, I hope.

Strangely I don't even feel much of anything. I feel almost calm, serene abotu the whole thing. Taht isnt' to say I don't have many emotions, I just can't seem to process them right now.

Right now he is going thru a "good period" because he knows he pushed to far adn he needsto make me think he's done with his bad choices, but I'm not buying it anymore. I've been fooled too many times. I'm not believing it anymore. And I need to move now, before The Idiot comes back and starts mucking things up, and putting in his one cent {the man doesnt' have any more "cents" than that}.

I don't even care if I have to pay some child support to the state. It will still be cheaper than what it is costing me to have him here, not just financially, but emotionally, physcially, and psychologically as well.

Those of you with the over achieving, activity participating, kids who listen and don't get in major trouble have no idea how lucky you are to be able to sleep at night with out hiding your car keys, to have a converstion and not be made to feel like an idiot, to be listend to, to not have to worry what stunt your kid will pull next. I envy you like you will never know. You have "easy" kids. It may not seem like it but trust me you do.

I wish I was one of you

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads