Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Taking a break from all the drama

Wednesday, Apr. 18, 2007 @ 10:32 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

This will be the third night in a row that I've been able to sleep in my own bed with out worrying, and without any undo excitement. I dont' know if I can stand the peace, quiet and boredom; but I'm more than willing to find out. After this weekend, chasing squirrels thru a mindfield, would be relaxing.

Warren has his appointment with his Psych doctor tommorrow morning and mine is right after. Good thing they are in the same building, even if they are on different floors. Boy have I got a lot to talk about. It should make for an interesting couple of hours anyway.

He did have a great day at school, but part of me thinks he may be just turning things around because he knows he screwed up and wants to avoid what he thinks I may have in mind. He's done it before, and sadly it worked. But not this time. I'm bringing it up with Dr. W. He will not be another member of the Idiot's family tree of swinging drunks and assorted messed up loosers who could have done great had they stayed sober. {all the men in that family are brilliant and all of them seem to have an overwhelming need to pickle thier brains. I don't get it}

But now to focus my mind elsewhere for a while and get a much needed break, It's silly, but fun meme time.

First up: Unconscious Mutterings. {http://subliminal.lunanina.com/}

ol>

  • Freeze ::
  • North Dakota Spring
  • Naturally ::
  • my hair color for once
  • Painting ::
  • something I wish I could do
  • Merits ::
  • Boy scout badges. I remember when Warren was intersted in those
  • Ironic ::
  • my life.
  • Survival ::
  • whatever it takes , well almost. Even I have limits and standards
  • Cow ::
  • Holy Cow
  • Anchor ::
  • Anchor's aweigh my boy, anchor's aweigh
  • Sisters ::
  • I've always wanted but never had, 'cept for Cyber sisters
  • 70 ::
  • Best decade for music ever

    What Your Underwear Says About You
    You've washed your underwear so many times, you don't know what color it used to be.

    You're comfortable in your own skin - and don't care to impress anyone.

    You Are The Magician
    You are powerful and wise - beyond what anyone can see.
    Deeply complex, you have the resources to connect to the spiritual and material world.
    You posses the knowledge to manipulate your life and the lives around you.
    You also have a great healing power, should you choose to use it.

    Your fortune:

    You have unhidden powers that you have yet to tap into.
    Soon, you will better understand how to use your intellect and intuition.
    Believe it or now, you will discover how you can manipulate yourself and others for good.
    You are at the beginning of a path of spiritual enlightenment.


    I don't know Tarot cards, but it sounds like a good card

    In 1969 (the year you were born)
    Richard Nixon becomes president of the US

    Mary Jo Kopechne is killed when Senator Edward Kennedy veers off a narrow bridge on Chappaquiddick Island, crashing into a pond

    US astronaut Neil Armstrong becomes the first person to set foot on the moon while commanding the Apollo 11 mission

    Breathtaking pictures of Mars are transmitted to earth from NASA's Mariner 7 as it passes within 2,200 miles of the Red Planet

    Woodstock music festival begins in upstate NY, featuring performances by Grateful Dead, Jimi Hendrix, Janis Joplin, Jefferson Airplane, and many more artists

    250,000 Vietnam War protestors gather in Washington for the largest anti-war rally in US history

    The first draft lottery since WWII is held in New York City

    The Beatles' performance in public for the last time, on the roof of Apple Records

    The Stonewall riots mark the start of the modern gay rights movement in the US

    Marilyn Manson, Jennifer Aniston, Renee Zellweger, Edward Norton, Christian Slater, and Linus Torvalds are born

    New York Mets win the World Series

    New York Jets win Superbowl III

    Montreal Canadiens win the Stanley Cup

    Sesame Street premieres

    Midnight Cowboy wins the Oscar for best picture

    David Bowie's debut single, "Space Oddity", becomes a huge hit - in part due to the US landing on the moon

    Sharon Tate & the LaBiancas are found murdered by Charles Manson & "family"


    Sadly the last one actually happened on my Birth-day. I used to have nightmares about that for years, especially after I read Sharon Tate was pregnant.

    Your Dosha is Pitta
    You have a quick mind, a gift for persuasion, and a sharp sense of humor.
    You have both the drive and people skills to be a very successful leader.
    Argumentative and a bit stubborn, you have been known to be a little too set in your ways.
    But while you may be biased toward your own point of view, you are always honest, fair, and ethical.

    With friends: You are outgoing and open to anyone who might want to talk to you

    In love: You are picky but passionate

    To achieve more balance: Be less judgmental of those around you, and take cool walks in the moonlight.

    Your Fashion Style is Classic
    You like what's stood the test of time...
    Simple, well styled clothes that don't scream trendy
    You stay updated and modern, but your clothes stay in style for a while
    You wouldn't be caught in animal prints, fake fur, or super bright colors


    That is pretty darn close to the mark, scary close. Faux fur?? YUCK

    You Don't Need a Man ... or Want One!
    Generally, you're very happy being a single woman.
    And anyone who has a problem with that... well, that's there problem.
    Not that you wouldn't share your life with the almost perfect guy.
    You simply won't settle though. Your life is too good to share with some substandard man!

    Your Ideal Hairstyle:
    Light Edges

    Part is the wrong way, but it is fairly close to what I have.

    Time for bed.

    |

    Prequels ~ Sequels

    Daily Dumbass:
    Thankful For:
    Music of the mind: :

    ~*~Have you read these~*~

    ~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
    ~ She's baaack ~
    ~ testing ~
    ~ Facebook me ~
    ~ Bleech ~






    Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

    All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

    Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
    Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

    This Web site is Registered with Published.com



    Creative Commons 

License
    /> This work is licensed
    under a Creative Commons License.

    Mini-Bio

    In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

    I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

    I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

    Reads