Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

worms go in, worms go out

Friday, Apr. 13, 2007 @ 6:15 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

I could use all your prayers, chants, candles, spells, vibes right now. I am beyond stressed. I've ahd two lamactal and a vicoden, I am still not able to think straight. I can't even eat.

My car is in the doctors already. It seems she suddenly decided to start burning oil, like it was free and knocking. The exhaust is black, and the engine is smoking. It ran fine when I came home yesterday.

That's not even the half of it, after several hours of grilling, rubber hoses, and chinese Water torture my son admitted that he and his friend took it out last night after I was alseep and went joyriding. He doesn't even see how much danger he put him and me in. It ran fine when he took it off, and when he got to 75 on the bloody fucking highway yet, it started acting, up. And then he had to nerve to continue lying to me.

I knew I shouldn't have asked what next. Bad things always happen in threes. I am not even going to think about anything else. I am just thinking positive thoughts about my car. I have decided to name him The Falcon, as in MIllenium Falcon. Despire all her issues, he still managed to come thru for me when I needed him. I am hoping he continues to live up to his name. I am in love with that car.

I don't know what the lemon laws cover, or if there is protection for full disclore. The guy seemed honest enough, adn it's possible he didn't know anything. I don't think Warren's little trip could have done anything, but I"m not ruling anything out.

I'm so upset right now, I can't think straight. I just want to go to sleep and never wake up. I also have a tendency to babble like an idiot when I am stressed, I bet the nice guy who gave me a ride home thought I was an idiot.

I am no expert on cars, but I do know enough to be dangerous and my heart tells me it may not be good, though I am doign my best to think positive. I had to call around and go to two garages to find some one who could get it in tonight and promise to have it done tommorrow. If I can pay for it. damn catalytic converters and piston rings or seals. I have such rotten luck with cars. I am sick of it. I just want something decent that runs. But the universe seems to hate me right now.

At least A* my super at work, was nice enough to let me leave early and not have it held against me. I am so lucky to finally be on a team with somebody who is so nice and understanding. My other team leads have been so upper level, and not as much fun to work under.

I just want to cry till I have nothing left.

I really really really can not handle any more. I mean I can not take it.

UPDate ND Lemon Laws suck hairy, unwiped ass. Used cars are NOT covered, unless I can prove that the seller outright lied to me. I am so fucked.

Read it for yourself. http://www.ag.state.nd.us/Brochures/lemonlaw.PDF

the guy also made me sign a statement to take the car as is, no warrenty.

I wish somebody would just shoot me.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads