Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Twins

Sunday, Apr. 08, 2007 @ 8:27 am
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

First the good news. My plateau has finally broken. I have less than 30 pounds to go for my goal. I just might actaully make it. It's taken a lot of work, {and alot of veggies and a lot of fish, so much I think I can now balance a ball on my nose, can catch one in my mouth if some one tosses it to me. ark ark}. I haven't posted it for a while, because I wanted to make sure it was staying but I am officially in the 170's now. Last time I weighed this low, I still had to ask my parents for permission to drive the car {okay technically it was a pickup, but hey}. It's nice to know I have control over at least one area of my life. It also seems to be the area for which I get the most praise and attention. {not sure if that is a good thing, or a bad thing, ora good thing with potential to become a bad thing. }.


On The Teenager front. I think I am one of a an exclusive club, Mothers who gave birth to twins who share the same body. Its always an adventure. I never know if I am going to wake up to/come home to Good Warren or Evil Warren.


Good Warren wants to spend time with mom, thinks he behavior needs to change, wants to go to college get a job and find better friends, so he can stay out of trouble.


Evil Warren, refuses to listen to anyone, thinks anyone old enough to vote is an old fogey who just wants to ruin things, thinks he can do whatever he pleases, talks to his mother with a mouth most of us would have never even considered using with our parents {tell me is there anyone one this list who if they had called thier mother and Fing BWtich would even still be here}, thinks everyone at school hates him, and there is nothing to do, so annoying people and generally being a nusiance to society is a great thing. Evil Warren also it seems has a tendency to toward Energy Drinks, particuarily ones that are just this side of legal. Working in the health industry I know enough to know some of these "healthy ingredients" can blow your gaskets if you aren't careful and combined {caffiene, guarana and ginsening should never be the same room, much less the saem drink}, can make one feel like a car in park with a brick on the gas. Evil Warren jokes about drugs and booze and thinks its funny to drag others down, and flat out defy authority.


Good Warren despises drugs and alcohol, talking about all the nasty effects it has had on his father and how he doesn't want to be anything like him.


Evil Warren is the spitting image of his father, in action, word and deed. He is making many of the same mistakes. While I have not seen anything to indicate he is doing drugs or drinking, other than the Sybil behavior, I still strongly suspect something is going on. He seems to have a fascination with fire, and I've seen a lot of aeresol cans, usually spray lubricant, engine starter or similiar type items. He looks me in the eye and says he isnt' doing anything. I've tried talking to him. I just pray to god, they havent' discovered the deadly joys of huffing. I'm sure they know about it. Its not new, my generation was doing it, heck its probably been aroudn as long as aeresols and white out. IT would also explain the lighter fluids, and charcoal starters. Lord I pray i'm wrong on that one.


Good Warren is helpful and honest and polite, and talks mostly respectfully.


Evil Warren is hell bent on being a menace to society. He's been sited for throwing snowbalsl at people, causing disruptions, refuing to listen at school, trying to get others in trouble and stealing.


Despite having three and half rounds with Evil Warren on Friday, apparently somewhere on Saturday between my hanging up on him when he had a major cow because I woulndn't order him a pizza if he did dishes {just do the damn things anyway, nobody rewards me to doing what I'm supposed to do anyway}, adn my getting off work, Good Warren took over the body again.


He spent the evening with me. I managed to get some launddry and dishes done, we went for a walk and watched The Warriors {come out to plaaayyyy}. At least he is still getting a cinematic education beyond much of today's fluff and stuff, ocassionally interuppted by something good. He actually liked it, even if it is a bit cheesy and totally 80's, its still quite good, right down to its tecno soundtrack.


Of course then late at night his friends call, and they decide its a great time to prank call each other. UGH.


Hopefully Good Warren will stick around for a while, so we can havea good Easter Dinner {courtesy of Royal Fork, I really dont' want to cook a large dinner for just two of us}, I can blow my plan for one day, cause It's Bunny day and We'll be walking a long way there and back to rev our metabolism and burn off some of it. Hopefully the grocery won't be out of Peeps. I've bene so wound up and freaked all week, I didn't even get a chance to buy some marshmellowy goodnes. I just can't do Easter till I bite the heads off of some purple bunnies. {bunnies are the best}.


I still have some cleaning and work to get done, but I think {hopefully} we can spend the afternoon watching movies. I have a bizarre line up. Flightplan, Scary Movie, PBS orignins of the universe, and Monty Pythons Meaning of Life.


The day before Evil Warren wreeked havoc, Good Warren stayed home with me to watch Happy Feet and Charlotte's Web. He laughed but of course being a macho13 year old boy he had to act like he didn't . I actually like Charlotte's Web, I thought it was pretty close to the book, sweet but not overly sappy.


Hope you all have a great Easter/Passover/Solsitice or whatever hoiday you celebrate this time of year. Spring is here, even if mother nature has her head on backwards and suddenly thinks it is winter again. only in ND can it be 66 degree's one weekend, and 6 inches deep in a blizzard less than two weeks later. I"m sure the little girls will look lovely in thier Easter dresses and long johns.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads