Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

He actually said what????

Sunday, Mar. 18, 2007 @ 3:33 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Unconscous mutterings actually emailed me some new words, so I decided to add it to my blog, I need something new. {www.lunanina.com, if you want to play}

San Francisco :: Golden Gate
Sadness :: Depression
Spirits :: Ghosts
Harriet ::Tubman
State :: North Dakota
John :: Jacob JinglehymerSchmidt
Offense :: Defense
Timeless :: love
Account :: Red
Refuse :: Junk food

I just realized that affer a day, my local newspaper website only lets people who are registered see articles from previous days. At least that's what I gathered from a comment on another blog.

To give the nutshelled/Reader's Digest version of what happened, some psycho nut, who went too long with out a fix and/or had some seriously scary mental health issues, walked in to the pharmacy of my local grocery store {where I seem to be at least once a day], and handed the pharmisist a note demanding morphine or he would blow the place up. He was wearing an outfit that may or may not have actually contained some type of explosive device.

Fortunately for all involved the pharmicist on duty had all her wits about her and went into a backroom "to fill his request", whereby she immediately called 911. The nutjob was quick to vacate the premises, just before the SWAT team arrived {knowning WFPD, they were probably thrilled to have a relief from the boredom of jaywalkers, wife beaters and assorted meth heads and drunks}. The whole place including a nearby liquor store was cleared out. They later were able to locate the guy at a motel a couple miles from here. Apparently he is in the local hospital for some sort of preexisting medical condition, though they haven't released any information.

If I had gotten off to pick up my prescription that day, I would have missed him, but walked right into a lovely police scene. Nobody was hurt, but still, being surrounded by a SWAT team, not something I ever want to experience.

Today I actually managed to elevate my mood enough to be productive. Thank the maker, or Warren and I would have been dressing pretty funny come Monday. It's also nice to have a clean kitchen again, especially since it smells like garlic and onions and roasting veggies. My bathroom still needs work, but that is always my least favorite chore.

My work will be all worth it tonight however when I get to crawl inbetween freshly laundered sheets. I love clean sheets. One thing I miss more than anything is line dried sheets, from a nice breezy spring day. They smell so heavenly.

Tonight will be a nice easy night. Warren will hopefully be home soon and we can relax with movies. I'm not sure if irt will be Freddy vs Jason {I love really bad movies as much as really good ones], or Army of Darkness. He loved Clerks last night. I was asleep early so the little monster watched it with out me.

Oh in case you stopped beliving in miracles they do happen. The Teenager actually thanked me today for picking up and vaccuming his room and washing his bedding. I"m still recovering from the shock.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads