Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

I havne't lost my mind, I just misplaced it for a few minutes

Thursday, Feb. 15, 2007 @ 9:25 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Its been one of those long days with quick hours. work went fast, despite the fact that I spent most of it, feeling like my scalp was too tight, and some little man was hitting me on the head with a rubber mallet.

By 5pm I was feeling naseous and tired again, but it lifted by the time I got home, maybe it was the fresh air. I did manage to clean out the freezer and get rid of a bunch of crap that's been in there forever will most likely never have been eaten anyway. I also found some intersting things to make for dinner, or rather Warren's dinner. I just had some cauliflower and a couple whole wheat dinner rolls. I've been puffing lately, and I"m not sure why. I hope to hell and above that it ain't the damn meds. My eating hasn't changed and I"m still exercising. This has happened before and I did get over it, and past it. I'm sure I will again. I just need to deal with it, in my own way.

Warren likes to cook sometimes and he is learning to be pretty good at it, for a teenager. I sure do wish he would leanrn to clean up after himself equally as well. As much as I love comming home from a brain sucking day at work, to a nice mess in my kitchen just waiting for me to clean it. I really wish he would share the joy, or even the Dawn or Palmolive.

Maybe I've just noticed it more, but since I've lost so much weight, people seem to treat me a bit differently at work, passing aquantances are suddenly making converstion, people I barely know where I know them from are complimenting me and asking me questions. I even got invited to join the "hen party", which is a group women that always sit together at lunch. Its kind of a mean name for me to call them, as they are all very nice people, but they remind me of the a bunch of hens all squaking over each other. Don't get me wrong, no one was ever mean to me, or made any negativity about my weight, and the lead hen is way heavier than I ever was, but it seems like they didn't talk to me much before, now I"m everybody's friend. Maybe I"m just more confindent and outgoing, or maybe I"m just giving off a different vibe. I don't feel like a different person.

I am so glad it is Friday tommorrow. I need a weekend, like yesterday. Did I mention somebody at worked F***ked up and had me as absetn for almost an entire day, that I was at work for. I still got paid, and thankfully they had other records to prove I was there, or I would have for sure been screwed at review time. Of course even with all the computer records and shit we have, documenting every minute of all of our time, it still took from Friday until Tuesday to prove I was at work on Feb 1. They even had me wondering if I'd lost my mind, and just spaced out leaving early, sick. For a few brief moments I thought maybe I'd lost my mind. It was a relief to know I'd only missed placed it.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads