Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Lovin it, and sending wishes

Tuesday, Feb. 13, 2007 @ 10:13 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

"Houston, I think we have a winner"

I know its too early to judge, being only a few hours after the 2nd pill, but so far I am liking this med very much. I don't feel strange or not me, I don't feel high or low, I just feel. I had a bit of an inertia issue this morning but once I got started I was on fire. I cleaned up all the dishes, from the night before and this morning. I made the yummiest banana bread [my own recipe yet, my son loves it, and it is the only way on earth I can tolerate bananas, a fruit whose smell normally makes me want to hurl. It has yogurt and molasses in it, I should share, I think I have a link to where UP put it in for nutrion analysis, cause I am that geeky and crunchy], I also mopped the floor, put on a huge pot of water to get some humidity in the air, [winters in the upper midwest are so dry as to not be believed], I got Warren to the dentis [where he got a perfect clean bill of health - that's my boy], and made a big pot of kneopfla [German Russian potato and dumpling soup - greatest soup ever], and now I'm just winding down. I have a hella time getting out of the starting gate, but once I do, I"m off and running.

My mouth isn't bothering me nearly as much. Its still a bit of a problem, but i can't blame the meds, as its an issue I had before I started taking them. I trhink its just part of the healing process.

I would also like to send good wishes out to Chaosdaily. If you have the time stop by and send her good wishes [chaosdaily.diaryland.com - stupid keyboard], she won't be able to read them for a while, but she coud use them anyway. She was outside on her way to the car, when she stumbled on the ice and did a Midwestern two step, that ended up with a severly busted ankle, and some hospital time, for surgery and such. Send her all the good health and healing vibes, wishes, prayers, thoughts you can. She can use all of it, when the morphine wears off.

I did some thing similiar when I was in 7th grade, that resulted ina missed field trip and an ankle broken in two places. I missed a week of school and my sutpid doctor wouldn't give me a prescription for pain killers. He told my mom to give me tylenol, trust me there ain't enough tylenol in all of Muers Squibb for that kind of pain. At least then when I broke my arm [lesson of the day, never use a rocking chair as a step stool - just don't], hell they even gave me a script when I busted my big toe [I've also broken a finger, and strangly all on the left side of my body - weird[ they gave me something, though I can't remember what it was. The only pain I can begin to compare it too, was when I had Warren with nothing more than a Deverol drip that they discontinued about 30 minutes before the real party started. And of course the kid came in sunny side up, ready to bitch out the doctor before the cord was even cut.

Given my wake up issue this morning, Work shoudl be very interesting tommorrow .

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads