Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Try not to be jealous

Tuesday, Feb. 06, 2007 @ 7:59 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Thankfully Tuesdays are usually kind and gentle. Mind was mostly nice to me today.

I had plenty of time to eat my oatmeal and drink my tea [my new favorite addiction of choice], and take my shower with out doing a headless chicken routine. Depite having yet another arguement with my colon regaarding its lousy sense of timeing [trust me you dont' want to know], I was out the door with plenty of time to spare. Which is good, because when it is hovering around 0 F, one tends to want to move quickly.

Work was actually pretty decent and I earned some karma points on the way home when I found a rather nice set of keys on the ground outside the mall and turned them in. Hopefully that will be enough karma points to get my ring back.

Of course than I get off the bus only to meet my son who informs me he needs lunch money and money for a field trip tommorrow. Both of which he should have known about well before now, but protests he didn't. [Likely story]. [pardon the brackets, my keyboards is fubared, and I have no number row any longer]. So we had to run to the c-store a couple blocks away and get some cash. He was thoughtful enough to bring bikes, including one for me. So I was able to ride home. Trust me you haven't lived until you've biked in the snow. But despite wearing a double pair of cheap cotten stretchy gloves my fingers were in intense pain when I got home. OF course I didn't have time to do much about it, as my bladder was trying to see if get could out run my ability to get my winter wear off. [in - double digit temps one tends to wear so many clothes they make a burka look like a bikini]. My hands were so cold, normal warm water felt like it was boiling.

did I mention in making pancakes, yet again for hsi breakfast my son made another huge mess in the kitchen. Can somebody please explain why someone who can put an alternator together without directions, who has an IQ pushing gifted, can't seem to figure out how to put the lid back on a rubbermaid container. It' ain't rocket science folks. I'm just glad it ain't summer, or we'd be sending out welcome aboard signals to every ant in the county.

At least he has been having awesome days at school again.

I made my favorite corn and potatos dinner and only have I was half way thru realized I wasnt' even hungry. I want it, but I'm not eating until I am actually hungry. If I'm not, well, that means great leftovers for lunch tommorrow.

Speaking of which, I get to have my joy of funs tommorrow afternoon discussing IEPs with the staff at Warren's school.

Doncha just wish ya were me

And just for fun
You scored as Dragon. You are the Dragon. You store a lot of knowledge about everything. You are generally one who is good with personal growth and can regenerate yourself after a bad experience.

Dragon

83%

Wolf

83%

Salmon

75%

Deer

75%

Horse

75%

Ram

75%

Dog

67%

Bear

67%

Bull

67%

Crow

67%

Eagle

67%

Fox

58%

Stag

58%

Snake

42%

Which animal totem best suits you?
created with QuizFarm.com

I can't argue with that, not much anyway. I'd rather be a dragon. I prefer to eat salmon. hehe I've also been known to breathe fire. Wolves are beautiful creatures, but really not how I see myself. They've always kind of scared me a little.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads