Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Manic in a panic on a Monday, not a Funday

Monday, Feb. 05, 2007 @ 7:15 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Just as I predicted, Monday snuck up and bit my ass. It all started when I read my kitchen board wrong and operated under the assumption that my appointment this morning was at 9:45. WRONGO It was at 9am. I reallized my mistake just when it was moments too late to do anythign about it. I attempted to catch the bus I should, have, but due to a persnickety colon "I misssed it by that much. ". I managed to get to Sunmart and call a cab, but it didn't save me anytime getting to the Mall to catch the bus, as I can't afford to take a cab all the way there.

I called to tell them I was going to be late. I made it 15 minutes late, and they told me there wouldn't be enough time so I would have to resschedule. At this point I went slighlty psycho bitch on the poor recceptionist who was just doing her job and really not paid enough to deal with a manic in a panic.

After getting some information on who to call in order to get an appointment some time before the next presidential election, I left, but not in my usual cheery upbeat mood.

I went to my sons clinic to schedule his appointments and refill his meds. I talked to the receptionist there, who was all too happy to call some secretary at the other place and wouldn't you know there was a cancelation Friday. I like my son's place much better, they like me.

It means taking more time off work, but it will get me some relief before I get to the point of playing clocktower sniper it just might save a few lives.

I then managed to get myself to work, where the phones were off the hook and they pressure was on toe skip lunch and work overtime.

I get home and discover my son, the budding young scientist had left a pan of water on high and disappearred. The water had boiled dry who knows how long ago, and the non stick coating on the bottom of the pan was now resemebling Death Valley during the dry season. This was on top of a sink full of dirty dishes, coffee stains on the counter, the lids off the flour, sugar, popcorn containers and the honey on the floor which I didn't ddicover until I realized the kitchen rug was attaching itself to my shoes. And just to add some frosting to the cake, my son decided for reasons that I"m sure made sense to him to cover his window in aluminum foil. He also broke a deal that we made weeks ago, and I'm sure he'll find someway to justify it and make me out to be wrong.

Oh and did I mention it was -20F when I got up and I think the high of the day was between -6 and 0. Tommorrow is a heat wave , it may reach 4 above. I'm digging out my flip flops as we speak.

calgon take me a way, or least make the rest of the world go away.

At least Heros is on tonight, So I do have that going for me.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads