Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

I watched an ambulence today

Friday, Dec. 29, 2006 @ 10:02 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

It actaully looks like December out, well sort of. Its more melty and sloppy than actaully snowy and frosty. I think mother nature has been drinking too much. I can't remember a winter this strange. Not that I'm not enjoying it.

I just hope it doesn't freeze tonight, or the whole city will be one giant skating rink of black ice.

Today I got to watch our lovely weather claim one victim.

I was taking my usual bus home, listening to my BOHIII CD. (I've been addicted to track 5) and reading a magazine. I wasn't paying attention to where we were stopped until I saw a bunch of people get up to help somebody on the bus.

It seems getting on the bus she must have hit a slippery patch when she steppee off the curb, into the puddle (WF has serious drainage issues), because she managed to fall ass back right in the water, unfornatly her feet wanted to go a different direction than the rest of her.

At first it appeared like she'd be okay, but it quickly became clear she couldn't move her leg.

FM ambulence had to come and hall her to the ER, I'm not sure why the cops had to come, it cerrtainly wasn't anybody's fault. Now all of us on the bus, get to be listed in "T**'s) (driver) report as witnesses. Not how I wanted to spend Friday night, but then I'm sure that wasn't her plan for the weekend either.

Considering the streets around here, I'm lucky that wasn't me. I hope she is okay, and its something simple like a sprain or something. She mentioned she had sprained it several times before and it doesn't seem to heal right.

I'm also reminded how lucky I am to live here. Several people got up right way to help her in the bus (including T**), and everybody on the bus was putting in their two cents on the best way to make her feel better. None of us really knows each other all that well, yet we all ride the same bus the same time every night, so we aren't strangers either. We're North Dakotans. We love to help, we all seem to be two degrees of separation apart, and we all love to make fun of MN, MT and SD hehehe. Only Kidding on the last part...

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads