Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Themonster lives......

Monday, Dec. 11, 2006 @ 8:59 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

I don't even want to think about how long it has been since I've updated this place. I am so far behind on my diaries, blogs and emails it ain't even funny.

ON an unrelated side note: did you know when you loose weight it can come off of anywhere, even your fingers. My ring which used to fit just perfect is now in danger of falling off my finger. It only fits my pointer finger or my thumb, neither of which is comfortable. I've been using a keyring as a holder to keep it on. I could have it resized, but the rings value is mainly just sentimaental. It isn't worth much monitarily. It is my father's class ring, from class of '49. Once of the few things of his I still have. It isnt' leaving my hand.

Back to the regularly scheduled, but seriously delayed update. My son, or as he is currently known: Future prisoner number 59876213. Yes he decided to get himself back in trouble again. This time was out with his "friends", of which I use the term loosely, as they seem to he of the fair weather, what kind of stupid shit can we get into now, and hey lets pull one over on someobdy's parents variety. I'm not sure of the details as Warren's story doesn't add up, but it seems he threw a snowboall at a car and the people inside were not pleased at all.

This is the part where Warrens' story doens't add up. If it were one innocent snowball, and he was the only one who did it, than both of them would not have been hauled into juvy, and I doubt the people in the car would have seen it as harrasing, threatening, or bothersome. Warren insists he is thee only one who thru the snowballl, and that T-boy is innocent, But I have to wonder. And he while he does feel bad for his friends and awknowldeges what he did was wrong, he doesn't feel the remorse he should for what he did. And I feel I'm not getting the whole story.

I also found out he got a lighter comfiscated from him at school and he has been rumored to have alledgly been infovled in shoftlifting and minor vandalism, both of which he vehemently denies and states other people are lying to me about.

He is on the verge of loosign out on the program his in at school and pushign his way to a full fledged conduct disorder. I know he is angry and has a lot of problems, but he is also agood hearted kid, or at least he always used to be. I could tell when he was lying because he was unable to lie with a straight face, He wasnt' perfect but he knew right from wrong, and he had a conscience. Know I don't know who to believe.

I want to suppport my son, but I also don't want to be one of those mothers who is so totally suprised and cant undestand how such a "good boy" could rob a C-store or something. One mintute he is all tough and acting like he is ready to be on his own and screw the rules cause at 13 he knows it all and we can't teach him anything, cause all grownups are idiots and then 5 mintues later he wants me to scratch his head adn rub his back.

I known I haven't always been the best mom, and I've made some doozey of mistakes, which I'm not ready to discuss all of. But I never thougth I was that bad of a mother.

I have started the ball rolling to get him into PATH, a sort of every other weekend "foster" care/big brother type program. I have also talked to YOuthWorks to get him into another program with a college kid to act as mentor and maybe guide him the right way. He's not thrilled but he doesn't have much choice at this point. I'll do what I have to for my kid.

Due to the snowball incident (I am really tempted to get the police report so I can get the full story), the judge placed him on house arrest meaning for the next two weeks he is in school or with one of his parents. Nothing like puhishing me along with him. I can't even go for milk with out taking him along.

On the brightside, he is hanging with J** agiain. He has his issues, but is a much better influence than T-boy or his brother.

Warren is also back downto Level 1 and missed a field trip and swimming that he was looking foreward to becasuse of his behavior. He can't admit it was his own doing and blames the teachers saying they hate him. ("Cause we all know they have nothing better to do" right!!- puhlease). But he seems to be accepting things better now, and still wants to get his homework done. He also still talks about college, sometimes. He can do it. He has the ability, now if I could only find the switch to turn on the drive.

Life was so much easier when he was two.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads