Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Say it ain't snow

Wednesday, Oct. 11, 2006 @ 8:18 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Snow Snow, go away!! Please don't come back, until Christmas Day!!

I can't believe it. It is Oct-freaking-tober 11, and there is a very nice layer of white stuff on the ground. I new it was going to snow from the weather report last night, but I figured a few flurries that would melt and make a nice wet muddy mess.

No such luck. Old man winter couldn't make up his mind (ND has never been big on following the calander when it comes to weather), It would be gray and blistery, than sunny, than gray and snowy, than sunny and snowy. But at least it did decide to stay cold. The current temp is 27 F (16 windchill), with more snow in the forecast for Thursday and Friday. So much for our mild easy winter. I haven't seen snow this early in many many years. Time to dig out the hats and gloves. Looks like its a return to the days of jumping snow banks on Halloween. I haven't seen a year like that since I was a kid. Let's cross our fingers it doens't come to that.

The joys of life on the prairie!!

Things have improved with Warren quite a bit. He still has open mouth, prior to engaging brain syndrome, but that's near universal in 13 year olds. He is getting much better, slowly.

I know he is a good kid, at heart. He spent most of this weekend and a couple days earlier this week, helping Cell-gril and her mother move. (CG mom's getting a divorce). She paid him quite well (I thought). He also (so he told me) gave $10 to a kid who didn't have lunch money on his account. (He then went to spencer's today and blew $20 on key chains, heavy metals but still.).

OOPS, he just reminded me I left my sweet potatos in the oven. I think they may be a wee bit over done. He also got bent out of shape because I didn't bread the chicken for dinner (his favorite).

we are getting along better, mostly, but I'm still in the process of readjusting that attitude of his. I have a feeling its going to be a long 6 years ahead of me.

Right now he is having a mini fit, because I dared to eat teh last orange this morning (its in the fridge at work..shhhh) and I didn't buy any orange juice. So the only fruit we have is a pair of sad looking pears. (I'll eat 'em).

that was followed by his foot finding a piece of glass, and needing moms first aid skills (its a really minor cut).

Kid will do anything to get out of his homework.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads