Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Intersting day.

Saturday, Sept. 16, 2006 @ 8:13 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

This is my second entry since yesterday. For an update on my sweet darling son, see my previous entry.

This morning I got up and walked to the local library to visit this:

Traveling bus museum or Bus-eum

It is really quite sad that such an important atrocity, has been ignored if not outright denied by our own government. The same goverment, that I can appalingly see repeat the same mistakes, in the name of homeland security. It wasn't right then, and it won't be right today or in the future.

I was amazed and appalled to learn that one of the camps was right here in ND, at Ft Lincoln (the same FT. where Custer left for LIttle Big Horn, how fitting), only 3 hours from where I live, about an hour and some odd minutes from where my mom grew up. My mom the child of German (from Russia) American immigrants. I wonder now how much my mom and my grandparents knew of this. There had to be talk. It certainly would explain more than a few things, like how it is that despite the fact that German was my grandparemts native and preffered language, not one of thier kids can speak fluent German and today can only say a handful of things.

My grandparents may have been the same nationality as Hitler, but my Uncle went off to defend his country and got sent home in pieces for his trouble (he was Killed in an explosion of some kind in Okinawa). The people who were detained and in many cases deported as exchanges (who is to say they were any less American or valuable than the people they were exchanged for) for "American detainees". Hello they were American too. Some of them were Jewish and were basically being sent to thier death. Yet not once in history class were we ever told of this.

No Us History class mainly consisted of propaganda about how great this country is, and how wonderful we are to look out for and defend the world (even if we have to step on innocents to do it). The books glorify the battles, and celebrate the good, while ignoring all he bad, like the fact that several of the drafters of the Declaration of Indpendance were also slave holders, which in my book makes them more than a tad hypocritical. Freedom for all - as long as you are male, white, landowners and Christian, otherwise apparently you didn't count and weren't really human.I won't even start on slavery and how the civil rights workers were treated.

Today I see the same thing with GLTB rights, the same attitude in many people toward Americans of Middle Eastern descent. It's enough to give a person nightmares.

I also watched the parade (West Fest - celebration of all things West Fargo), and had fun watching all the kdis trample each other to collect the candy ano other goodies tossed out by the various floats and marcher. I made sure to take a few pictures, Especially of the pirate float, just for Poolie. I hope it turns out, so I can post it (stupid film camera). The parade was quite good, but at over 2 hours was also a bit long. The two year old next to me was having a ball, big trucks, cool floats, and people throwing candy, chips, stickers and other goodies. What kid wouldn't have a ball.

Warren came home exhausted and apparently pissed off at his best friend. So of course I got to be the sractching post to sharpen his claws on. I tried to hear him out and be understanding, but when he got tired of rantng about Jasper an somehow the topics switched around, next thing I knew we were fighting again, and he was calling me a liar. Of all the things to fight about we were arguing about if I brushed my teeth this morning or not. talk about your stupid arguments. To be fair, I think that wasn't what we were really arguing about, but it was the cover for this fight. I'm sick of his attitude, his condesencion, his high horse, have an answer for everything, looking down on me attitude. I ended up just leaving and walking about 2 miles. I cooled down, but he couldn't drop the damn bone. I finally yanked it out of his mouth (not litrally).

The topper for today, was having my idiot ex actually try to come on to me and fondle me. He seemed genuinly suprised when I made it clear I had totally less than no interest at all. **roills eyes**

It has been quite the interesting day. I did make one new friend though. Of course she was furry and had four legs. Herr name was Lilly, a 6 month old German sheppard puppy who had no problem giving puppy kisses to a total stranger, proably because I smelled like peanut butter. She looked fierce, but I could tell she had the heart of a giant teddy bear.

Yup, quite the interesting day for me.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads