Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

You know it's been too damn hot, when 86 F feels cool

Monday, Jul. 31, 2006 @ 10:37 am
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

I'm almost totally moved in. Just some last minute cleaning and wall fixing to do. Some how my son managed to make a small hole that was in the wall when we moved in and make it in to a really big hole, so we need to get that fixed. I have carpet cleaners comming Tuesday to steam the rugs. My stupid lease specifies that I have to use one of two certain companies, who also are the most expensive in town, naturally.

I am willing to be my landlord either owns part interest in them, or has some sort of kick back arrangement. He is a great guy, and willing to work with people, but he is also the kind who never met a nickel he didn't squeeze till the president screamed.

The new place is nice, the rooms are actually bigger than the old place, but it isn't as homey. I can't sit at my desk any more and watch the rabbit and squirell show. The old place had pair of rabbits living under the shed and a large tree with a family of squirells in it. Hours of free entertainment.

We managed to move everything (well 90%) in one day. Thank God for teenage boys and thier teenage friends. I'd kill for that kind of energy. Luckily it was only in the high 90s when we did the moving. Yesterday it was over 102 with about 90% humidity. Who needs a sauna!?!?!!?

I don't have 'net access at home right now. I'm updating this from the public library. Hopefully soon things will return to something almost resembling normal. I still have tons to unpack, even after the half dozen full garbage bags of stuff I finally said the hell with and tossed. Mike is finishing up getting his crap out, of course he moves slightly slower than a sloth on sleeping pills, but what else is new. Idiots never change thier IQs. At least with this place, there is no where he can decide to drop his junk. He has a habit of saying he's only goign to leave a couple of things, Than boom I come home from work to the set of Sandford and Son, with out the colorful family banter. The man has a serious hording problem and cannot throw out anything, because it might have some value to someone. Only it doesnt' make him money, it cost him and everyone else, cause he has so much he can't find anything, and he has to pay to store all that stuff. Of course this doesn't stop him from going curb shopping to collect more stuff.

My eating and exercising habits have t aken a bit of a nose dive. Fortunatley I've managed not to fall too far off the wagon. Despite having a dream about Coke I didn't actually drink any, and I havne't had any junk food. My biggest splurges were pizza two nights in a row (too tired to actaully cook), though I only ate one small slice each time, not nearly enough fruit and veggies, and way too much salt. My biggest splurge was taking Warren and his friends out to Hu Hot (Mongolian grill), for all the work they did to help us move. It was the least I could do. The food was great. I love Soba (??) noodles. I definately will have to go back. Depending on which ingredients you choose it really isn't that bad, at least until it is sauce picking time. Iwent with ginger and wine. Which tasted good, and hopefully wasn't too salty. Most of my ingredients were pasta (soba something noodles) veggies and some chicken and I think fish, along with a few bits of tofu.

I haven't lost, but I havne't really gained either. I 've kinda been maintainting. But now I need to get serious again. I bought a bunch of chicken breasts (on really good sale) and a bunch of fruit and veggies. Time to get back to business.

I will try and update and catch up with everyone as soon as I can.

I'll try to catch up on all my journals and blogs as well. Lately I've had to step back and remind myself to breathe. I try to take on too much and it makes me freak out. But if I stop and breathe and just worry about the moment I can keep myself from freaking out.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads