Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Grounded for the rest of his natural life

Monday, Jul. 10, 2006 @ 9:13 am
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

The prodigal son returneth this morning at 8am. Totally surpised at all the hub bub.

Jasper made up some story about a bike trip to Moorhead and Warren freaking and thier getting separated. After he tried to say they came here at 3 am and crashed. (apparetntly he's used us for other lies as well).

When Warren finally did show up he had some other cock and bull story about first being at Adams house. Adam is 18, and lives alone in his parents basement. He has no business with 13 year olds, anywhere near his place. Than he changed his story to some kid named Marty who I have never met, know nothing about and who's parents I know nothing about.

He's lost all of his electronic toys, save the IPOD, which he is apparently hiding, supposedly with Jasper. However Jasper's mom adn I have been in touch, quite a bit over the night. If it is there, I will get it. He is not going to be going anywhere, not legally required for quite some time. It's going to take some major work on his part before I will ever trust him.

I've never been so worried in my life. this was even worse in some ways than when he was 5 and got lost at the county fair. Then I was just worried about what happened to him. Now I'm thinking about all the stupid things he could be doing, trying or experimenting with. I've always thought despite it all he was a good kid, he's had trouble but he's never done anything major. But now I'm not so sure. I feel like I've been snowballed. I don't like not being able to trust my son, and I don't like what he put me thru.

I think I slept maybe an hour if that last night. ON top of that I had to call into work. There was no way I could work under these conditions. Thankfully I was honest with my employer and they were understanding. (I guess we've all been teenagers). Now I feel like I don't want him left alone because who knows what else he is lying to me about.

I was so worried, scared, angry, sad, and about every other emotion under the son, If he had been gone another few hours, we would be in John Walsh territory. There was already and APB out for him, next step would have had him declared a runaway.

I think I just aged about 10 years. I suddenly have a desire to call my mom and appolgize for 1981-1987.

Even the cop just laughed when I told him he was grounded until he was 21, and that was only because the law wouldn't let me ground him any longer.

Things should be quite ugly in the cranky house tonight. Ignore the screaming.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads