Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Back to reality

Friday, Jun. 23, 2006 @ 6:16 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

We finally got home last night about 1amish. I was so exhausted I don't think I was seeing straight at the end. It was worth it though.

We had a few minor rough spots, but Warren and I had a great time, despite a rather limited budget. I don't want to count how many miles we must have walked or how many escalators we went up and down. A person could get permanently lost in this place. I can totally see why people go there, however I can't imagine going there very often. While we went on a weekday and things weren't that busy, they were busy enough. We were lucky to find great parking and be close to the Sears door.

The Underground Aquarium was worth the trip alone. Warren and I must have spent two hours there. We missed the shark feeding, but we did get to feed the rays and touch the little sharks. The Hollywood costumes and other items they had were also so cool. I touched the dress that Kate Winslet wore in Titanic (the red number), damn that girl needs to eat more. But walking underneath the aquarium had to be the coolest. You look up or to the side and you see fish and rays and turtles all over the place, almost like being under a lake or sea (they have both fresh and salt water aquatic life).

Warren loved the roller coaster, which I was a little to chicken to ride on. We did both go on Paul Bunyan's Log Ride however. I was freaking at first, but then once I rode it, I thought it was the coolest thing ever. I felt young again. Warren wanted to ride the NASCAR simulator too, but we both realized it was too expensive. Though it would have been cool. The RainForest Cafe was also neat, I just wish we could have afforded to actually eat there. The Lego museum/display was also awesome. I get googly-eyed just thinking about how many Legos went into some of those statues. We were so wowow, I think we may have looked a bit like a pair of hicks from the sticks at time. But it is nice to know Minnesota nice still exsists.

Despite not being able to do much of any shopping, I still had a blast just checking out everything. I don't think we saw a fraction of what there was. Now that we know what is what, next time we go down we can plan better.

The fun was great, but even better was a chance to spend an entire day alone with my son having fun and making memories that will be with him forever. We had a chance to really talk about a lot of things and to enjoy each other while he is still young enough to want to spend time with mom.

I also proved to myself that I am more capable than I or certain others have given me credit for. I've always been one to be a bit afraid of things. It took me years to adjust to driving in Fargo. I was petrified of Cities' traffic. But I looked up the directions on the web, fllowed them and pulled right up to the mall with out a single hitch. I did it, all on my own with out help from anyone. I can't imagine living there, and dealing with that everyday. I think I'd have an annurysm or someting, but it was fun to do it and know I could.

Taking that trip to Indy, has done alot for me. I'm not so scared to take chances anymore, to take some risks. Yes there is danger involved, but so what. There is danger in getting out of bed and leaving the house. I for one refuse to live in fear anymore. One step at a time.

In other good news, I seem to have busted thru my plateau with fire and power. Last week at the walk in I weighed in at about 254-255. Today I stepped on the scale at the Dr. office when I went into get my depo. I had to do it twice to make sure it was correct. And then again at the mall. Somehow in the last week I've dropped about 7 pounds (more if the scale was accurate the first time). I don't know where it went or how I did it, as I've been eating crappier this week, but WOW!!

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads