Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Marshmallow war

Tuesday, Jun. 13, 2006 @ 9:37 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

I was a good little American today. I did my patriotic duty and walked down to my city hall so I could vote in our state primary election. I even have an "I voted " sticker for my trouble. Though I was a bad girl afterwards when I walked off with an Offical Cass County Government pen. I'm fully expecting the boys in blue to show up on my doorstep any minute. After all it must be worth at least $.50. By the way, is there some federal regulation I'm not aware of that requires everyone who works at a polling place to be at least 65-70?

After work I met Warren at Sunmart to attempt to pick out his birthday cake. But no luck. He's too old for the kiddie cakes, and too young for the grownup cakes. Most likely we'll go with some generic design. I also had to pick up some supplies for potluck at work tommorrow. It's a 20th anniversary for one of our employees. I'm desingated as veggie girl. So I have to toss together my veggie tray tonight or early in the morning. I walked extra today, just to make sure I get my calories burned so I can eat with out too much guilt. I love potlucks, but I hate the fact they are guaranteed feeding frenzys. I always feel like a pig afterwards.

I can't believe my baby will be 13 in one week. Of course that happens to also be Wow Week at work. (our goofy name for customer service week). So while everybody else is dressing up for Tacky tourist day, and particpating in marshmellow wars (I never said I hated my company, only my job), I'll be home with my family and on the road to Minneapolis. The things I give up in the name of motherhood. Maybe I'll stop on the way to buy some marshmellows. I could use a good marshmallow war.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads