Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Cranky is thy name

Monday, Jun. 12, 2006 @ 7:50 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Thank you GW, for comming up with the name my brain couldn't. Joe Ranft was the Pixar animator they did a tribute to at the end of Cars. It was really quite sweet. I could have looked that up, but why waste energy when you have smart friends.

My stupid computer is fritzing again. Now it is moving slower than a paralized snail in a snow drift. I can't figure out what is going on. After it plays the screensaver for 20 minutes or so it goes to standby, even though I have it set not to. When I try to close any applications it won't let go of them .ARGGG!! Right now I'm at the library.

Of course this being only a couple weeks before my Depo shot is due, and with certain issues going on, my crankiness meter seems to be off the charts tonight. I turned in my best Mommy Dearest performance of the year tonight. Warren had asked me to help him pick up his room for when Gramma (my mom) comes. I had just got home and did the dishes and straightened up the kitchen. I was upstairs half watching SVU, and attempting to figure out why my computer is being so electronically challanged. Warren came up to start asking me if I would come downstairs and I managed to gradually work my way up to flipping out on the poor kid.

I ended up leaving in a bit of a huff and walking to the library to use the computer (it's only about 4 blocks away). Warren followed me for part of it, with more arguing (read my being cranky and doing a Faye Dunnaway that would make anybody proud). Than he went home and I went to the library for D*land fix.

Later he came and talked to me, about how he hates being home alone, and has nothing to do since his best friend is rapidly approaching grounded for life status. I know there is plenty he could do. He isn't five, and is quite campable of many household chores. However I can understand the lonliness and boredom, though I can think of many things he could have done besides watch tv. But I still feel like and ass. He wasn't being unreasonable, he wants to spend time with me, doing something besides watch me go postal on an electronic POS. He ran home to put some socks on with his shoes. Looks like it is time to eat crow pie, and play mom.

I think I need some chill time anyway, and maybe some dinner. Warren's head didn't really taste all that great.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads