Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Discombobulated (neener neener) thoughts

Thursday, May. 04, 2006 @ 9:09 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

I woke up feeling pretty decent today. It figures as soon as bedtime comes around I would start to feel like crap again.

At least I managed to buy some groceries today. I hope it will last at least a week. I never know how many people I'm going to be feeding, as Warren's friends seem to come and go. Tonight I planned for two and ended up feeding four. Fortunately nobody wanted brown rice pilaf (thier loss, I loved it) or fresh cooked green beans (no more cans for me - yuck). The chicken fingers however were a huge hit. Even my chicken hating son, asked me to make them more often. It's not exactly hard, just bread some chicken breast with italian bread crumbs, brown in canola oil, (with a little olive oil for flavor), and finish cooking in the oven. At least Warren ate a bunch of spinach so he did get some veggies for dinner.

Tonight I made hummus for myself, since I'm still working on getting him to eat better and less junk. We've make huge steps but have a ways to go. My hummus came out great. Who knew chickpeas, lemon juice, olive oil, garlic adn rosemary could be so yummy. Oh alright to be fair I started with a boxed hummus from the health food section, but its in the right direction. Green pepper strips dipped in hummus for lunch tommorrow. YUM YUM!!

Stupid ex came by long enough to try and hand me another bad mother award. I don't even listen to him anymore. He's so pathetic, if he didn't annoy me so bad I'd feel sorry for him. But he made his own bed, if it has lumps it is his own fault.

For those of you who have ventured over to MySpace, I've been over there also for a while, since I have some friends over there with restricted diaries. Just to let you know I may be doing some friends only type entries in the future, so if you want to read just sign up (it's free) and let me know who you are so I can add you to my list. I have no plans to leave D*land, but I may do more than one blog for awhile, since I can control access at Myspace easier, but I will definately still be updating my daily drivel over here also.

It just that some things I need to vent about, I need to be careful who reads, and since right now anyone can access this, even if by accident I'm a little nervous. Doubly nervous since since my local paper outed me on the front page a couple years ago. The last thing I need is somebody from work finding this, or somebody who knows Mike, or worse Warren. (one reason I never use his real last name which is different from mine and very very unusual, trust me if you google it, you will likely find a relative of his). Mine last name however is so common, you could fill a phone book just with people who have that name.

I just had a hilarious thought. I should start up a pool and take bets on how long until the idiot winds up back in the pokey. I dont' want to do anything involving actual money, as I don't need the law breathing on me, but it would be funny just to see if anybody could predict the reentry date. Hey if people can bet when a baby is going to be born why not? Just a thought. (not that I'm bitter or anything).

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads