Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

-

Monday, May. 01, 2006 @ 7:55 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Poor Warren. He must have really been feeling off his game today. He actually stayed in bed all day (my bed but anyway), other than being on the computer a few times. He didn't even play video games. He did want me to massage his head quite a bit, and his back. No matter how old they are, it seems as soon as they get sick they are back to being Mommy's baby. He even went to bed at 8pm voluntarily, shutting off a classic retro Dr. Who yet (on DVD, I've never met Jasper's Dad, but I think I'm in love). Poor guy. I hope he feels better tommorrow. His temp was up and down all day, though it never went too high. His cough doesn't sound good, and most of the day his voice sounded like he stuffed his nose full of cotton.

I even baked him peanut butter cookies today. ("the tic tac toe ones mom") His appetite didn't seem to be too bad. He ate plenty of cookies (and cookie dough).

He ate a good dinner, so I'm not too worried. Though I'll never make sauteed greens again. Great up front taste, but that back end, yuck!! I'm sticking with my baby spinach. He did eat a good amount of tuna casserole (from scratch no boxed Mac and Cheese).

My head seems to be feeling much better. I've washed it twice (once this morning and once yesterday). I think it might just be a mild reaction. Before I have it done again, I'm going to ask for a patch test.

I'm familiar with Head and shoulders. My son has problems with eczema and sebhorrea. I have tar shampoo on hand also if I need it. It works great for Warren's scalp even if it doesn't smell so great.

I'm well aware of allergies that can develop out of the blue. For over 50 years my mom used aspirin with out a problem, than all of a sudden she developed a severe allergic reaction to it. You havne't known scary until you've done cpr in the back of a van on youranaphalaptic mom while your dad is doing 90+ mph down the road to the local hospital. We were unable to call the ambulence as this was pre-911 and since we were ten miles from town we took a chance on getting to the hospital faster, than waiting. Pretty heavy considering I was barely 18 at the time. Turns out my mom can't touch anything remotely related to aspirin. Considering my mom has asthma, that showed up when she got older, I've also developed a bit of a paranoia about aspirin products.

That is sort of why I put out the feelers about the hair dye. I'm hoping I'm not developing an allergy to it, cause that would really suck. Though I've heard there are other options. I did also take a couple Benadryl tonight just in case. I usually take Loratadine (generic Claratin), for my hay fever, but so far it hasn't been too bad. However Warren uses the benadryl to help control his eczema so I always have it on hand, especially since I can get it from work for cost, meaning a generic bottle of 100 50mg softgels runs about a dollar and some change. Talk about your mark ups.

I think I'm on to something with the squirrell. Zippity and his girl friend DooDaa (I'm so original), have been joined by a pair of bunnies, A couple of loud crows, and some other smaller bird who don't mind public bathing in puddles. It also down poured today, like a cloud burst. The joys of living in an ancient lake bed. I want the sun back dammit

If you see the sun, please to me a favor and tell him to get his butt back up to ND/MN and do his job.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads